Field Guide to Monitor Irrigation Water Quality in Lebanon by APA citation:
Bashour, I., Pek, E., Simongini, C. & Salman, M. (2022). Field guide to monitor irrigation water quality in Lebanon. FAO. https://doi.org/10.4060/cb8721en
APA citation:
Krisht, G., Bou Said, R., Aboujaoude, L., Hajjar, T., Kamaleddine, F., Soufi, A. R., Bashour, I., Yanni, S. F., Mohtar, R., & Dare, A. (2024). Irrigating with treated wastewater. In M. Abraham (Ed.), Encyclopedia of sustainable technologies (2nd ed.). Elsevier. https://doi.org/10.1016/B978-0-323-90386-8.00091-7
APA citations:
Aoun, M., Elhusseini, R., & Mohtar, R. (2023). Implementing the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in higher education institutions: A case study from the American University of Beirut, Lebanon. In M. A. S. A. Al-Maadeed, A. Bouras, M. Al-Salem, & N. Younan (Eds.), The sustainable university of the future: Reimagining higher education and research (pp. 199-215). Springer. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-20186-8_12 Available at UL
Chaaban, J. (2023). Youth welfare index. In F. Maggino (Ed.), Encyclopedia of quality of life and well-being research (2nd ed., pp. 7906-7909). Springer. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-17299-1_3714 Available at UL
Kassem, I. I., & Jaafar, H. (2023). The potential impact of water quality on the spread and control of COVID-19 in Syrian refugee camps in Lebanon. In J. E. Nickum, R. M. Stephan, & H. Bjornlund (Eds.), Wicked problems of water quality governance (pp. 262-268). Routledge. https://doi.org/10.4324/9781003331438-18
Martiniello, G. (2023). Sugar agro-extractivism: Land enclosures, contract farming and the sugar frontier in Africa. In A. Neef, C. Ngin, T. Moreda, & S. Mollett (Eds.), Routledge handbook of global land and resource grabbing (pp. 113-127). Taylor and Francis. https://doi.org/10.4324/9781003080916-11 Available at UL
APA citations:
Abebe, G. K. (2022). Effects of institutional pressures on the governance of food safety in emerging food supply chains: A case of Lebanese food processors. In G. Desa & X. Jia (Eds.), Social innovation and sustainability transition (pp. 191-204). Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-18560-1_14 Available at UL
Bashour, I., Bachour, R., Haddad, N., Dbaibo, R., Kassem, J., Faten, A., Shakhatreh, Y., Bani-Kalaf, Y., Bawaliz, A., Musallam, I, Ismail, F., Huwaian, M., Bani Hani, N., Devkota Wasti, M., Haddad, A., Musa, Y., Alhayek, R., Alrijabo, A. A., Gultekin, I., ... Kassam, A. (2022). Conservation agriculture in West Asia. In A. Kassam (Ed.), Advances in conservation agriculture, vol. 3: Adoption and spread (pp. 337-393). Burleigh Dodds Science Publishing. http://dx.doi.org/10.19103/AS.2021.0088.10 Available at UL
Braudeau, E., & Mohtar, R. H. (2022). Thermodynamic equation of the pedostructure hydric conductivity. In J. Purenovic (Ed.), Research developments in science and technology Vol. 8 (pp. 1-29). Book Publisher International. https://doi.org/10.9734/bpi/rdst/v8/2369A
Devkota, M., Singh, Y., Yigezu, Y. A., Bashour, I., Mussadek, R., & Mrabet, R. (2022). Conservation agriculture in the drylands of the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region: Past trend, current opportunities, challenges and future outlook. In D. L. Sparks (Ed.), Advances in agronomy (pp. 253-305). Academic Press. https://doi.org/10.1016/bs.agron.2021.11.001 Available at UL
Martiniello, G. (2022). Bitter sugarification: Sugar frontier and contract farming in Uganda. In G. de L. T. Oliveira, J. Liu, & B. M. McKay (Eds.), Beyond the global land grab: New directions for research on land struggles and global agrarian change (pp. 35-51). Routledge. https://doi.org/10.4324/9781003218906
Schmidt, G., Matauschek, C., Fournier, M., Saito, A., Daher, B., & Mohtar, R. H. (2022). The relevance and challenges in communicating the nexus. In F. Brouwer (Ed.), Handbook on the Water-Energy-Food Nexus (pp. 398-412). Edward Elgar Publishing. https://doi.org/10.4337/9781839100550.00031 Available at UL
APA citations:
Daher B., & Mohtar R. H. (2021). Water-Energy-Food Sustainable Development Goals in Morocco. In W. Leal Filho, A. M. Azul, L. Brandli, A. Lange Salvia, & T. Wall (Eds.), Clean water and sanitation (Encyclopedia of the UN Sustainable Development Goals). Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-70061-8_133-1 Available at UL
Darwish, M., & Mohtar, R. H. (2021). Water-Energy-Food relation in Gulf Cooperation Council. In J. J. Bogardi, J. Gupta, K. D. W. Nandalal, L. Salamé, R. R. P. van Nooijen, N. Kumar, T. Tingsanchali, A. Bhaduri, & A. G. Kolechkina (Eds.), Handbook of water resources management: Discourses, concepts and examples (pp. 503-525). Springer. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-60147-8_17 Available at UL
Doughan, Y. A. R. (2021). Factors of production, economic growth, and sustainable development. In W. Leal Filho, A. M. Azul, L. Brandli, A. Lange Salvia, & T. Wall (Eds.), Decent work and economic growth (pp. 427-439). https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-95867-5_121 Available at UL
Doughan, Y. A. R. (2021). Household expenditure, inequality, and sustainability. In W. Leal Filho, A. M. Azul, L. Brandli, A. Lange Salvia, P. G. Özuyar, & T. Wall (Eds.), Reduced Inequalities. Encyclopedia of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (pp. 1-13). Springer International Publishing. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-71060-0_74-1 Available at UL
Jaafar, H. (2021). New technologies, digitization and sustainable agriculture in the Mediterranean: Challenges and prospects. In A. Dessi, D. Fattibene, & F. Fusco (Eds.), Climate change and sustainability: Mediterranean perspectives (pp. 55-81). Edizioni Nuova Cultura. https://www.iai.it/sites/default/files/iairs6.pdf
Martiniello, G. (2021). Rural social movements/transnational agrarian movements. In A. H. Akram-Lodhi, K. Dietz, B. Engels, & B. M. Mckay (Eds.), Handbook of critical agrarian studies (pp. 491-502). Edward Elgar Publishing Ltd. https://doi.org/10.4337/9781788972468.00064 Available at UL
APA citations:
Aoun, M. (2020). Pesticides' impact on pollinators. In W. L. Filho, A. M. Azul, L. Brandli, P. G. Özuyar, & T. Wall (Eds.), Zero hunger, Encyclopedia of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (pp. 1-11). Springer Nature. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-69626-3_38-1 Available at UL
Bahn R. A., & Abebe G. K. (2020). A descriptive analysis of food retailing in Lebanon: Evidence from a cross-sectional survey of food retailers. In E. Aktas & M. Bourlakis (Eds.), Food supply chains in cities: Modern tools for circularity and sustainability (pp. 289-346). Palgrave Macmillan. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-34065-0_10 Available at UL
Chedid, M. G., Jaber, L. S., & Hamadeh, S. K. (2020). Challenges facing agropastoral systems in the Arab dry region: Case study of Lebanon. In J. -F. Tourrand, P. D. Waquil, M. -C. Maraval, M. T. Sraïri, L. G. Duarte, & G. V. Kozloski (Coords.), Livestock policy (pp. 162-175). CIRAD. https://doi.org/10.19182/agritrop/00143
Eftelioglu, E., Miralles-Wilhelm, F.R., Mohtar, R., Ruddell, B.L., Saundry, P., & Shekhar, S. (2020). Applying science to practice. In P. Saundry & B. L. Ruddell (Eds.), The Food-Energy-Water Nexus (pp. 459-482). Springer. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-29914-9_17 Available at UL
El Gemayel, L. J., & Bashour, I. I. (2020). Mechanism of antibiotic uptake in plants. In M. Z. Hashmi (Ed.), Antibiotics and antimicrobial resistance genes: Environmental occurrence and treatment technologies (pp. 177-193). Springer Nature. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-40422-2_8 Available at UL
El Gemayel, L. J., Bashour, I. I., Abou Jawdeh, Y., Farran, M. T., & Farajalla, N. (2020). Effect of antibiotics on plant growth in a water culture. In M. Z. Hashmi (Ed.), Antibiotics and antimicrobial resistance genes: Environmental occurrence and treatment technologies (pp. 239-253). Springer Nature. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-40422-2_11 Available at UL
Hassan, J., El-Gemayel, L., Bashour, I., & Kassem, I. I. (2020). On the edge of a precipice: The global emergence and dissemination of plasmid-borne mcr genes that confer resistance to colistin, a last-resort antibiotic. In M. Z. Hashmi (Ed.), Antibiotics and antimicrobial resistance genes in the environment (pp. 155-182). Elsevier. https://doi.org/10.1016/B978-0-12-818882-8.00010-3 Available at UL
Kinne, B., Magee, D., McCarl, B. A., Mohtar, R., Richardson, R. B., Ruddell, B. L., Saundry, P., & Treemore-Spears, L. (2020). Opportunities at the nexus. In P. Saundry & B. L. Ruddell (Eds.), The Food-Energy-Water Nexus (pp. 587-611). Springer. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-29914-9_21 Available at UL
Youssef, S. A., Bashour, I. I., Abou Jawdeh, Y., Farran, M. T., & Farajalla, N. (2020). Uptake of gentamicin, oxytetracycline, and tylosin by lettuce and radish plants. In M. Z. Hashmi (Ed.), Antibiotics and antimicrobial resistance genes: Environmental occurrence and treatment technologies (pp. 195-210). Springer Nature. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-40422-2_9 Available at UL
APA citations:
Chaaban, J. (2019). I've got the power: Mapping connections between Lebanon's banking sector and the ruling class. In I. Diwan, A. Malik, & I. Atiyas (Eds.), Crony capitalism in the Middle East: Business and politics from liberalization to the Arab Spring (pp. 330-343). Oxford University Press. https://doi.org/10.1093/oso/9780198799870.003.0013 Available at UL
Martiniello, G. (2019). Accumulation by dispossession and resistance in Uganda. In S. Moyo, P. Jha, & P. Yeros (Eds.), Reclaiming Africa (pp. 183-201). Springer, Singapore. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-981-10-5840-0 Available at UL
