Skip to Main Content

University Libraries
Library Guides

Specialized Encyclopedias: Chemistry

Consult encyclopedias for an introductory overview of a topic or for factual information at any point in the research process.

Search

Springer Reference
Reference works in Science and Technology.

Credo Reference

270+ titles | encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources | full text.

Encyclopedias

Access Science, McGraw-Hill Encyclopaedia of Science and Technology
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics 2011
Encyclopedia of Analytical Science
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
more... less...

Provides in-depth articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. Covers biochemistry, biotechnology, chemical engineering, industrial processes and applied chemistry, fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field, and more. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed. It is updated regularly. Features include dynamic table of contents, separate windows for tables and figures, and hyperlinked references.
Taylor & Francis ebooks
See More

Selected Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of chemical physics and physical chemistry
Encyclopedia of inorganic chemistry
Macmillan encyclopedia of chemistry
Merck index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals
Practical handbook of biochemistry and molecular biology by edited by Gerald D. Fasman
Call Number: SR 574.192:H236hb:c.1

ISBN: 0849337054

Publication Date: CRC Press, c1989
The encyclopedia of the chemical elements by edited by Clifford A. Hampel
Call Number: SR 546.11:H229e:c.1

Publication Date: Reinhold, [1968]
The Merck index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals by Maryadele J. O'Neil, senior editor --[et al]--
Call Number: QV 13 M555 2001

ISBN: 0911910131

Publication Date: Merck & Co., 2001
Van Nostrand's encyclopedia of chemistry by edited by Glenn D. Considine
Call Number: SR 540.3:V269c:c.1

ISBN: 0471615250

Publication Date: Wiley Interscience, c2005

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2025 10:24 AM
URL: https://aub.edu.lb.libguides.com/c.php?g=276459
Print Page

Subjects: Arab, Islamic, and Middle Eastern Studies, Architecture and Design, Education, Geology, Political Science, Reference