Skip to Main Content

University Libraries
Library Guides

Specialized Encyclopedias: Mathematics

Consult encyclopedias for an introductory overview of a topic or for factual information at any point in the research process.

Selected Dictionaries

Cambridge dictionary of statistics by B.S. Everitt
Call Number: R 519.503:E934c2:c.1
ISBN: 052181099X
Publication Date: Cambridge University Press, c2002
Dictionary of mathematics by E.J. Borowski and J.M. Borwein ; with the assistance of J.F. Bowers, A. Robertson, and M. McQuillan
Call Number: J 510.3:B736c:c.1
ISBN: 0004343476
Publication Date: Collins, 1989
Dictionary of mathematics by John Berry ... [et al.]
Call Number: J 510.3:D554b:c.1
ISBN: 1579581579
Publication Date: Fitzroy Dearborn, c1999
The Oxford dictionary of statistical terms by editor Yadolah Dodge
Call Number: R 519.503:O982d:c.1
ISBN: 0198509944
Publication Date: 2003
Mathematics dictionary by James/James ; contributors, Armen A. Alchian ... [et al.]
Call Number: R 510.3:J27m5:c.1
ISBN: 0442007418
Publication Date: Van Nostrand Reinhold, c1992

Encyclopedias

Selected Encyclopedias

CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics by Eric W. Weisstein
Call Number: J 510.3:W433c:c.1
ISBN: 1584883472
Publication Date: Chapman & Hall/CRC, c2003
Encyclopaedia of mathematics an updated and annotated translation of the Soviet "Mathematical encyclopaedia" by M. Hazewinkel
Call Number: R 510.3:M425e:v.1-10
ISBN: 1556080107
Publication Date: 1988-c2001
Encyclopedic dictionary of mathematics by by the Mathematical Society of Japan ; edited by Kiyosi Ito
Call Number: J 510.321:E56e:v.1-4
ISBN: 0262090260
Publication Date: 1987
Fundamentals of mathematics by by M. Richardson
Call Number: J 510.1:R52f:c.1
Publication Date: Macmillan, 1941
Handbook of statistical genetics by editors, D. J. Balding, M. Bishop, C. Cannings
Call Number: E 576.507:H236b:v.1:c.1
ISBN: 0470848294
Publication Date: Wiley, c2003
Encyclopedia of mathematics education by Grinstein, Louise S.; Lipsey, Sally I.
Call Number: R 510.71:E56g
ISBN: 081531647X
Publication Date: 2001

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2024 10:59 AM
URL: https://aub.edu.lb.libguides.com/c.php?g=276459
Print Page

Subjects: Arab, Islamic, and Middle Eastern Studies, Architecture and Design, Education, Geology, Political Science, Reference