Specialized Encyclopedias: Psychology

A digital collection of reference books from ABC-Clio containing 145 titles of dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference works. The database allows users to search and browse titles by subjects such as education, multicultural and gender studies, popular culture, psychology, science, and more. It includes titles such as Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology and Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology.

A reference sources presenting the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to present. It examines this history through articles on education, parenting, child labor, economics, images of childhood, children's literature, play, toys and games, health, physiology, law, the criminal justice system, social welfare, rearing and parenting, school violence, single parenthood, nontraditional families and more.

Covers all aspects of social and behavioral disciplines. Available via the Science Direct platform, the encyclopedia contains 4000 articles, 150 biographies and 90,000 bibliographic references. It is fully cross-referenced and searchable, by subject, author and article title indexes which can also be browsed.

A reference source providing an overview of knowledge about biological and psychological aspects of learning and memory, along with biographies of key individuals, descriptions of various theories, and information about disorders of learning and memory. The second edition features new articles and article updates that capture advances in the ever-changing fields of memory, neuroscience, and cognition.

A collection of eight encyclopedias from Sage publication. The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as family studies, psychology, social issues and sociology. Sample titles are Encyclopedia of Counseling and Encyclopedia of Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent.