Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online Search Box
Oxford Art Online (9 simultaneous users ) This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Provides 45,000 articles on fine arts, over 13,000 art images, and 21,000 biographies of artists, architects, etc.
Availability : Full-text and images
Date Coverage: Current
Limitations: 9 simultaneous users
Search Encyclopedia Packages
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias, books and videos from Sage publication.
The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as business, counseling, crime, education, health and social care, family studies, media, psychology, social issues and sociology.
Date Coverage: 1965 to present
ABC-CLIO eBooks: Home
Multidisciplinary collection of Encyclopedias.
Go to 'My Account' to browse the list of encyclopedias.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
This e-book collection provides online access to over 10,000 selected academic books published by Taylor & Francis, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, and approximately 15,000 titles published by CRC Press in science, technology, engineering, and medicine.
Date Coverage: Varies