LibGuides: Specialized Encyclopedias: Health Sciences

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol & addictive behavior by Pamela Korsmeyer and Henry R. Kranzler
ISBN: 9780028661148 ebk
Publication Date: 2009
Online Book
Encyclopedia of natural healing the authoritative reference to alternative health & healing : a practical self-help guide
Call Number: R 615.535:E56g:c.1
ISBN: 0920470750
Encyclopedia of nutrition and good health
Call Number: R 613.203:R775e:c.1
ISBN: 0816026653
Publication Date: New York : Facts on File, c1997
Herbal medicines a guide for health-care professionals
Call Number: S 615.321:N532h:c.1
ISBN: 0853692890
Publication Date: London : Pharmaceutical Press, 1997, c1996
Human diseases and conditions (3v.)
Call Number: R 616.003:H918i:v.3:c.1
ISBN: 068480543X
Publication Date: Charles Scribner's Sons, c2000
The Encyclopedia of mental health (3v.)
Call Number: R 616.89:E56f:v.3:c.1
ISBN: 0122266757
Publication Date: San Diego CA : Academic Press, c1988
The essential guide to vitamins and minerals by Elizabeth Somer and Health Media of America
Call Number: R 612.399:S694e2:c.1
ISBN: 0062733451
Publication Date: New York : HarperPerennial, c1995
The Gale encyclopedia of genetic disorders by Laurie J. Fundukian
ISBN: 9781414476056 ebk
Publication Date: 2010
Online Book
The Merck manual of medical information by Robert Berkow, editor-in-chief ; Mark H. Beers, associate editor ; Andrew J. Fletcher, senior assistant editor
Call Number: R 616:M554b:c.1
ISBN: 0911910875
Publication Date: Merck, c1997

Springer Reference
Reference works in Science and Technology.

270+ titles | encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources | full text.

Access Science, McGraw-Hill Encyclopaedia of Science and Technology
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
more...less...
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. More than 300 peer-reviewed articles cover concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
MedlinePlus
See More

Community health education methods a practical guide
Call Number: S 613.071:C734b:c.1
ISBN: 9780787996147
Publication Date: Sudbury, Mass : Jones and Bartlett Publishers, c2003 [i.e. 2002]
Enclopedia of Public Health
Publication Date: 2008
E-Book