Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Encyclopedia Packages
Start your research with authoritative encyclopedias and handbooks in business and management from Sage Reference
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias, books and videos from Sage publication.
The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as business, counseling, crime, education, health and social care, family studies, media, psychology, social issues and sociology.
Date Coverage: 1965 to present
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new windowPublished by Sage, this database supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. This ultimate methods library contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Date Coverage: - - - -
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic books published by Oxford University Press. The collection brings together the world’s leading scholar to discuss research and latest thinking on a range of major topics. It contains in-depth, high level scholarly review articles and covers a wide range of subject areas such as archaeology, classical studies, history, linguistics, literature, philosophy, and more.
Date Coverage: 2012 to present
Encyclopedia of business in today's world
These four volumes provide overviews of the important business topics, ranging from culture shock to currency hedging, political risk, offshoring, and transnational corporations.
World encyclopedia of entrepreneurship
Topics covered include: business angels, criminal entrepreneurship, education, employee start-ups, entrepreneurship policy, ethnic minority entrepreneurship, family business, global entrepreneurship and trans-nationalism, international entrepreneurship, and more.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
The encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and more.