Specialized Encyclopedias: Internet Resources

Reliable general Reference information on the internet.
A merger of the collections of resources from the Internet Public Library (IPL) and the Librarians' Internet Index (LII) websites. Launched In January 2010.

SciTopics is designed to be a starting point for researchers to gain an introductory overview of a particular topic, while also identifying sources for a more in-depth analysis and coverage of that topic. Unlike other web services for the scientific community, SciTopics does not focus on one specific scientific discipline, but is open to researchers from all scientic angles.
It offers distilled, authoritative and up-to-date research summaries on a wide range of scientific topics.
Wiki-like knowledge-sharing service for the scientific community.

Search by keyword or browse a wide variety of free encyclopedia and dictionary resources.
Ecyclopedias: Earth & Environment Literature & Arts Philosophy & Religion Medicine People Places Science &Technology Plants & Animals Social Science & Law Sports & Everyday Life History Country Studies.

Basic Reference, Atlas- Biography- Encyclopedia Dictionary- Thesaurus- Timelines- Countries- Features (Sports Health Government)

Acronyms- Almanacs- Answers- Associations- Ask an Expert- Biographies- Business- Calculators- Calendars-Countries- Current Events- Dictionaries-Directories- Encyclopedias-Government- Grammar/Style- Historic Docs.- How To- Images- Legal- Maps- Medical- Music- People- Public Records- Quotations- States- Statistics-Thesaurus- Time- White Pages- Yellow Pages- Zip Codes

Atlas & Maps- Bios & Who's Who-Databases-Dictionaries Encyclopedias- Science- Quotations- Time & Date-Weights & Measures.

Encyclopaedias- Dictionaries Glossaries- Biographical Sources, Geographical Sources, Statistics, Almanacs and Yearbooks- Directories and Indexes