Skip to Main Content

University Libraries
Library Guides

Specialized Encyclopedias: Nutrition and Food Science

Consult encyclopedias for an introductory overview of a topic or for factual information at any point in the research process.

Selected Encyclopedias

Encyclopaedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition
Online Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of agricultural, food, and biological engineering by Dennis R. Heldman
Call Number: SR 664.003:E563h

ISBN: 0824709381 hc

Publication Date: 2003

Location: Science & Agriculture Library
Encyclopedia of food and color additives by George A. Burdock
Call Number: SR 664.06:B951e:v.1-3

ISBN: 0849394163

Publication Date: 1997

Location: Science & Agricultue Library
Encyclopedia of food and culture by Solomon H. Katz; William Woys Weaver
Call Number: SR 394.12:E563k:v.1-3

ISBN: 0684805685 set : hc

Publication Date: 2003

Location: Science & Agriculture Library
Encyclopedia of food science and technology by Frederick J. Francis
Call Number: SR 664.003:E56e2:v.1-4

ISBN: 0471192856 set : hc

Publication Date: 2000

Location: Science & Agriculture Library
Encyclopedia of human nutrition (4v.)
Call Number: SR 612.3:E56s2:v.4:c.1

ISBN: 0121501108

Publication Date: Elsevier/Academic Press, 2005
Encyclopedia of nutrition and good health
Call Number: R 613.203:R775e:c.1

ISBN: 0816026653

Publication Date: New York : Facts on File, c1997
Foods & nutrition encyclopedia by Audrey H. Ensminger
Call Number: R 641.03:F686f:v.1-2

ISBN: 0849389801

Publication Date: 1994

Encyclopedias

Access Science, McGraw-Hill Encyclopaedia of Science and Technology
Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition
more... less...

This is an expanded and updated version of the eight-volume Encyclopedia of Food Science, Food Technology and Nutrition (1993). Comprising ten volumes, this new edition provides a coverage of the fields of food science, food technology, and nutrition.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
See More

Search

Springer Reference
Reference works in Science and Technology.

Credo Reference

270+ titles | encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources | full text.

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2025 10:24 AM
URL: https://aub.edu.lb.libguides.com/c.php?g=276459
Print Page

Subjects: Arab, Islamic, and Middle Eastern Studies, Architecture and Design, Education, Geology, Political Science, Reference