Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Agricultural Sciences : Statistics

This guide highlights core print and electronic Library resources in the area of Agricultural Sciences. Use this guide as your starting point. For more resources and further help, come to the Science Library or Ask a Librarian.

Statistical Data

FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries. 
      - Food and Agricultural Commodities Production
      - Imports: Commodities by Country



OECD - FAO Agriculture Outlook Database
 includes historical data back to 1970 and projections to 2019. Data is browsable by Country or by Commodity.


UNData: UN statistical databases
   
- Food and Agriculture: FAO Data
 


US Census Bureau - Agriculture
 presents statistics on farms and farm operators; land use; farm income, expenditures, and productivity; foreign trade in agricultural products and more.


USAD - National Agricultural Statistics Services
 provides timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.
      - Agricultural Statistics
      - Data and Statistics
      - Foreign Agricultural Services
      - Production, Supply and Distribution Online
 


Data Portals provides all users with improved access to World Bank data.
      - Agriculture & Rural Development

Yearbooks

FAO Statistical Yearbook provides a selection of indicators on food and agriculture by country.

Lebanon

DATABANK a comprehensive database of economic and business data. Check the Agriculture section to find data, statistics and reports

Featured Site