LibGuides: Agricultural Sciences : Articles

Open Access Databases

AGRIS/Caris International Information 82.12% of records are citations from scientific journals. FAO. 1975-

FAO Catalog Online A multilingual, on-line index and catalogue of documents, and publications produced by FAO since 1945, books added to the library collections since 1976, and serials held in the FAO library.

Related Databases

GreenFILE
Scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports. EBSCO, 1913-
more...less...
Contains scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. EBSCO, 1913-

Critical Reviews

Annual Reviews Collection of critical reviews providing synthesis of the primary research literature. The collection includes annual reviews of

- Animal Biosciences
- Food Science and Technology
- Plant Biology

Start Here

Find Scholarly Articles in Major Databases

Start at the University Libraries Home Page, go to Databases and select Agriculture, or Multidisciplinary from the drop down menu under 'All Subjects'.

Agricultural Sciences /Core Databases

Agricola This link opens in a new window Produced by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, and containing citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, government documents, reports, patents. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1700-
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window Published by CAB International, CAB abstracts indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, dissertations, reports, patents in agriculture and the applied life sciences. Subjects include plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; human health and hygiene; food science; and agricultural engineering. Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text Date Coverage: 1910 to present
Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window Provides access to abstracts of the world's food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition literature. The database includes journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards and legislation. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1969 - present
Plant Management Network International This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary resource for applied plant science information and management offering research material on agricultural and horticultural crops. Includes journal articles, news, conference proceedings, reports, efficacy trials, and an image-based pest database. Availability: Full-text and images Date Coverage: Varies

Zoological Record
more...less...
Covers over 5,000 publications on animal biology. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. ISI Web of Knowledge. 1864-

Multidisciplinary

Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus, launched in 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes citation tracking tools. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1823 to present

Find Full-text for Citation

If you have the citation of an article, use Citation Linker
OR
go to Journal Finder and type the journal name to see if the library has the full-text of the article.

Need Help!!!

Visit the Science & Agriculture Library
E-mail: scilib@aub.edu.lb
Call: 2165
Get Online Research Assistance

Agricultural Sciences : Articles