Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call Number: RP 917.3:H673h
ISBN: Washington, D.C. : Congressional Quarterly, 1972
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive bibliographic database for 19th-century research and studies.
The index provides records for million of documents from books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archival collections. Collections indexed include: Poole's Index to Periodical Literature; Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals; and Palmer's Index to the Times
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1770-1931
Features: Direct link to RefWorks (Citation Management Software)
Link to Full-Text options via OpenURL
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 This link opens in a new windowBritish Foreign and Colonial Offices documents Adam Matthew Digital.
Go to Reference # FO 406 for documents on the Midlle East.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowThe collection captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800.
It covers a wide range of subjects including history, geography, arts, literature, law, science, medicine, philosophy, religion and more.
Date Coverage: 1700s
U.K. Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new windowA primary source to the historical records of Britain, its former Colonies and the wider world. It contains parliamentary papers, also known as sessional papers, or blue books from the 18th century to the 21th century, with supplementary materials back to 1688. Papers cover all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed.
Date Coverage: 1688 to 2005
Note: The microfiche collection of the House of Commons Parliamentary Papers is held at the Audio Visual Section - Reference Department.
The library holds a big collection of foreign government documents on microform. Some are in the Library Catalog under the publishers:
- Commonwealth Relations Office
- Confidential British Foreign Office
- House of Commons
- Middle East politics and diplomacy