It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
I. Foreign Relations VI. Naval Affairs
II. Indian Affairs VII. Post Office Department
III. Finances VIII. Public Lands
IV. Commerce and Navigation IX. Claims
V. Military Affairs
VI. Naval Affairs
VII. Post Office
VIII. Public Lands
Congressional Hearings that have been digitized are available in full view
HathiTrust is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to materials digitized by Google Books, the Internet Archives, Microsoft, and top-ranked university libraries. It includes reference works, books, government documents, maps, manuscripts, photos, journals, newspapers, and other published and unpublished materials.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1200 to present
The Open Source Center (OSC) is the US Government's premier provider of foreign open source intelligence. OpenSource.gov provides information on foreign political, military, economic, and technical issues beyond the usual media from an ever expanding universe of open sources. Our website contains sources from more than 160 countries in more than 80 languages and hosts content from several commercial providers, as well as content from OSC partners.
Here at Top Secret Writers, we cover recent news and current events as well as the history of the Intelligence community, cults and secret societies, and other strange and surreal stories that are so strange that they couldn’t possibly be true – but they are.
Includes the Directory of Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the United States, the National Union Catalogue of Manuscript Collections and the National Inventory of Primary source materials indexed includes: family papers, personal papers, diaries, maps, photographs, letters, oral history records and more.
A non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University. The Archive is a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.
U. S. Serial SetThis link opens in a new windowBibliographic citations of governmental publications of United States Congressional Serial Set and American State Papers. The database covers congressional and executive material from 1789 though 1901, and includes a series of publications such as congressional reports and documents, presidential communications, maps and treaty materials. Publications capture key aspects of American life.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1789-1901
This comprehensive document set sheds light on the U.S. intelligence community’s spying and analytic efforts in the Arab world, including the Middle East, the Near East, and North Africa. It covers the time period from the end of World War II to the present day, up until the 2002-2003 Iraqi Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD) assessments, the Global War on Terror, the Iraq War, and Iran’s nuclear program.
The library holds a big collection of foreign government documents on microform. Some are in the Library catalog under: