LibGuides: Business Research Guide: Company Financial Information

YAHOO FINANCE

Yahoo Finance
You may use Yahoo Finance as well. Get the quote of the desired company and scroll down to Financials. Section usually includes Balance Sheet, Income Statement and Cash Flow each on a separate page for the last 3 years.

RELATED GUIDE

Consult with the following guides:

Finance 210 Guide

Compustat Help Sheet

FINANCIALS/INVESTMENTS DATA

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) This link opens in a new window A data research platform and business intelligence tool. WRDS provides the user with one location to access data covering numerous financial, economic and marketing disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics. Availability: Statistical data Date Coverage: Varies Note: First time users will need to register. more ...
AUB Libraries subscribes to three databases in WRDS:
COMPUSTAT WRDS: Provide financial data for active and inactive US publicly traded companies.
COMPUSTAT Global: Provides financial data on more than 16,000 non-US and non-Canadian companies.
Eventus: Eventus software performs event studies that compute abnormal returns for specific corporate actions using data read directly from CRSP stock databases. WRDS has created several Eventus web queries that allow the user to execute different Eventus programs such as Basic Event Study; Eventus Alternative; and Output for Cross-sectional Analysis.

Availability: Statistical data
Coverage: Varies
Note: First time users will need to register.
Your request will be reviewed by a WRDS representative at your institution. If approved, you will receive an e-mail message with instructions for setting your account password. If you have not received an e-mail message within 5 business days, please contact your WRDS Representatives:
- Mayssa El-Husseini: me107@aub.edu.lb
Passport: Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and breaking news. The database includes country fact files, lifestyle statistics, market data, consumer products and economic indicators. Passport database provides data on consumer markets, foreign trade, industrial markets, IT and telecommunications, population and households, resources and environment, retailing, service markets, and more. The history and forecast data allows the analysis of data from 1977-2020. Statistical data can be downloaded into Excel spreadsheets or in a chart style. Passport contains: A range of consumer trends and lifestyle indicators such as disposable income availability, consumer expenditure, consumer prices, eating and drinking habits, household profiles, home ownership statistics, media access and health data. Market research reports on industries, consumer lifestyles and retailing as well as company profiles and country reports. Availability: Statistical data and full-text Coverage: Current

DATABASES

1. Compustat Global (WRDS)

Follow the steps provided in the help sheet below to get the balance sheet, income statement, cash flow, and ratios of the desired company.
Click for help sheet

2. Business & Company Resource Center

After searching for your company profile, click on the tab “Financials” which includes 4 separate sections each (income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, and ratios).

3. Hoover’s Company Profile

After searching for your company profile, click on the tab “Financials” which includes 3 separate sections each (income statement, balance sheet, and cash flow).