This guide highlights core print and electronic Library resources in the area of Business and it links to relevant web resources. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and further help.
Economist, The (first-time users should click on "more" to create an account)This link opens in a new windowOffers insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. It maintains a searchable online archive that dates back to June 1997. In addition to articles, the online version offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and multimedia programs.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1997 to present
Note: To view all the issues, click on Print edition on the right side.
Please follow the below link to create an account using your AUB email:
https://myaccount.economist.com/s/login/SelfRegister
Financial Times (first-time users should click on "more" to create an account)This link opens in a new windowFinancial Times provides essential business, finance, economic and political news, as well as comments, data and analysis from the Financial Times on FT.com.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2005 to present
Please follow the below link to create an account using your AUB email:
https://www.ft.com/AUB
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowLexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text and citation access to information in news, business, medical, and legal disciplines. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. Research areas cover top news topics; foreign language news sources; company and industry news; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
The vast majority of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form.
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
Wall Street Journal, The (first-time users must create an account using their AUB email while on-campus)This link opens in a new windowAvailability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2010 to present
Note: Users of the American University of Beirut have a 90-day expiration cookie placed on their account. This means that if you do not click on the link located in the Libraries’ page within 90 days, you will lose access to the Wall Street Journal. This process was put into place, by WSJ, not only to ensure that legitimate and current students and professors are able to use the site license but also when students leave AUB, their access will automatically drop off as well.
For issues published before 2010, use the following databases:
- ProQuest Central (1998-2010)
- Wall Street Journal – Historical (1889-1998)
Access expires after 1 year, to regain access please renew your subscription on-campus via the below link:
https://ezproxy.aub.edu.lb/login?url=https://partner.wsj.com/enter-redemption-code/AUBDPCZF2DG
Disseminates full-text news announcements from thousands of companies and organizations worldwide to news media, financial markets, disclosure systems, investors, information web sites, databases and other audiences.
A leading source of regional news and intelligence, serving millions of professionals from the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Egypt and rest of MENA. The website has both English and Arabic versions.
is a financial news and information website, operated by CNN. The website was originally formed as a joint venture between CNN.com and Time Warner's Fortune and Money magazines.
ARTICLE DATABASES
Search these Business Databases and retrieve full text articles
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowOffers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in the business world. Features reports, company information and company profiles. Bloomberg.com is also searchable through Business Source Ultimate.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: - - - -
Emerald Insight JournalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text of more than 130 journals in the fields of management, marketing, human resources and library science.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: All from v.1
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowThe largest aggregated full-text database totaling more than 11,500 titles with over 8,500 titles in full text, including 800 full-text newspapers.
INFORMS PubsOnLineThis link opens in a new windowA collection of seventeen scholarly journals published by the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS).
All Journals are peer reviewed and available from volume one, issue one to present.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: ----
Lexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text and citation access to information in news, business, medical, and legal disciplines.
Emerald Insight JournalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text of more than 130 journals in the fields of management, marketing, human resources and library science.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: All from v.1
A peer-reviewed academic journal and the official publication of the Academy of International Business. It is published by Palgrave Macmillan and covers research on international business.
peer-reviewed academic journal published by Springer Nature B.V. It is one of the journals used by the Financial Times in compiling the Business Schools research rank.
(JAMS) is devoted to the study and improvement of marketing and serves as a vital link between scholarly research and practice by publishing research-based articles in marketing.
It publishes entrepreneurship research from the disciplines of economics, psychology, and sociology and other disciplines such as anthropology, geography, history
