Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lebanon Research Guide: Library Resources

موسوعة قرى ومدن لبنان المؤلف طوني مفرج. نسخة غير مصصحة

البيئة والتنمية: المجلة البيئية الاولى في العالم العربي

Lebanon News and Reports Index is a database of articles and reports citations covering current conditions in Lebanon, and to a lesser extent the Middle East. You can search the index to find citations of articles and reports published in English, French and Arabic. Subject Indexing is done in English. Title, name and place are searchable in Arabic as well.

Check the Search Tips.

For questions and full-text access contact (ext. 2620/1 email: jftref@aub.edu.lb)

Lebanese Corner (LEB) is a major project created in 1984 by the AUB Saab Medical Library Reference Department. It attempts to include all publications written about Lebanon and/or by Lebanese authors in the fields of medicine and allied health sciences literature.

This collection includes various material types mainly as journal articles, book chapters, whole books, reports, thesis, etc... 

See also

Books

Collections, Periodicals and Series

Documentation Centers

Lebanon Databases


News Databases


Multidisciplinary Databases


Arabic Language Databases

Want to search more databases, visit the Library's Online Databases page and select a subject (e.g. Arab, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies.)

These are journals subscribed to by the University Libraries. Current issues are located in the Serials Department. Bound issues are located in the Serials Stacks. Dates indicate the holdings. Use Journal Finder to find other journals dealing with Lebanon and the Middle East. Click here for a list of Arabic Journals and Newspapers.

Arabic Journals

Western Journals

Start at the University Libraries home page, go to E-Newpapers to browse or search the online archival issues of a desired newspaper.

Lebanese E-Newspapers

Use Journal Finder to locate individual newspapers (print and/or electronic) dealing with Lebanon and the Middle East .
Click here
for a list of Arabic Journals and Newspapers available at the library.


Lebanon News Indexes


News Databases (search local and regional newspapers)


News Agengies


News Portals


Blogs Aggregator


List of Newspapers

Atlases

Maps

These Maps are housed in the Archives and Special Collections Department. Click here for a list of maps on Lebanese regions, cities. and towns.

Books

Collections

                   

Photographs and collections are housed in the Archives and Special Collections Department. Click here for a list of pictorial works on Lebanon.

 Search the Library Catalog to find books and other materials available at the University Libraries.  


Use SearchAll to find articles, books, conference papers, and more. 


Google Scholar Search