Economist, The (first-time users should click on "more" to create an account)This link opens in a new windowOffers insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. It maintains a searchable online archive that dates back to June 1997. In addition to articles, the online version offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and multimedia programs.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1997 to present
Note: To view all the issues, click on Print edition on the right side.
Please follow the below link to create an account using your AUB email:
https://myaccount.economist.com/s/login/SelfRegister
Passport: Euromonitor InternationalThis link opens in a new windowPassport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and breaking news.
The database includes country fact files, lifestyle statistics, market data, consumer products and economic indicators. Passport database provides data on consumer markets, foreign trade, industrial markets, IT and telecommunications, population and households, resources and environment, retailing, service markets, and more. The history and forecast data allows the analysis of data from 1977-2020. Statistical data can be downloaded into Excel spreadsheets or in a chart style. Passport contains:
A range of consumer trends and lifestyle indicators such as disposable income availability, consumer expenditure, consumer prices, eating and drinking habits, household profiles, home ownership statistics, media access and health data.
Market research reports on industries, consumer lifestyles and retailing as well as company profiles and country reports.
Availability: Statistical data and full-text
Coverage: Current
The council aims on paving the way for all Lebanese to position themselves as a powerful economic and financial community in the international business world.
The Lebanese economy / edited by Marwan Iskandar and Elias Baroudi.
Publication: Beirut - Middle East Economic Consultants, 1980-2007. Library keeps in ASC Dept. CA 330.956:L441L
Emerging Lebanon: the annual business, economic and political review.
Publication: London : Oxford Business Group, 2003, 2005-2006.
Library keeps in ASC Dept. as CA:P 2003, CA:P 2005 and CA:P 2006
