Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science: Reference

This guide highlights core print and electronic Library resources in the area of Political Science . Use this guide as your starting point, come to the library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and further help.

What is Reference ?

Reference books such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and biographies help you find factual and background information about your topic

It is advisable to look at more than one source of information to get the most information and to have a more balanced view of the topic.

Google and Wikipedia could be good places to start your search for general and initial ideas about your topic. But you will always have to use Library resources to get more credible information.

 

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias in Jafet Library

A selection of print encyclopedias:

SearchAll One Stop Search

Use SearchAll to find articles, books, conference papers, e-reserves, & more. Limit your search results to Reference.

Search Summon for articles, books & more

Handbooks & Dictionaries

Search Collections of Handbooks

Find Reference Books and E-Books

Use the Library Catalog to search for books, try keyword and subject searching e.g. "Middle East " and encyclopedia.

Find eBooks by title or identifying number: