Political Science: Internet Links

From the American Political Science Association, a list of organizations and associations.

NIRA's Center for Policy Research has published NIRA's World Directory of Think Tanks (NWDTT), which provides a systematic introduction to the world's most prominent and innovative public policy research institutes, better known as think tanks. NWDTT provides details of the organizational structures of these think tanks and research activities in which they engage, functioning as the "soft infrastructure" for a global network of think tanks.

BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.

Social sciences provides free access to high quality resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by subject specialists based at UK universities

Provided by Social Science Electronic Publishing (SSEP), this site allows users to freely access thousands of abstracts and full-text research papers.

"The Google Public Data Explorer makes large datasets easy to explore, visualize and communicate. As the charts and maps animate over time, the changes in the world become easier to understand. You don't have to be a data expert to navigate between different views, make your own comparisons, and share your findings."

VINCENT ARTHUR FERRARO Documents related to international politics, American foreign policy middle east
Current Position: Ruth Lawson Professor of International Politics.

Access to quality Internet Reference and Information Sources

Database of general humanities resources on the web.
Created in 1995 by Alan Liu, a professor in the English
department at the University of California, Santa
Barbara.

An index to several Virtual Library pages related to biology, with links to biodiversity and ecology, biotechnology, botany, cell biology, medicine, zoology, and more.

The CIA publishes and updates the online directory of Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments regularly.

UK Data Archive (UKDA) and Institute for Social and Economic Research (ISER), University of Essex; Manchester Information and Associated Services (MIMAS), and the Cathie Marsh Centre for Census and Survey Research (CCSR), University of Manchester. Access to data requires registration.

It includes collections of open access journals such as DOAJ, BioMed Central, HighWire Press, and PubMed Central as well as journals in special programs such as AGORA program. The directory provides access to over 13,000 journals in sciences and other disciplines including agriculture, education, history, language and literature, philosophy, psychology, political sciences, social sciences and religion. The number of journals is growing steadily.