AREAER tracks the exchange rate and trade regimes of all members of the International Monetary Fund (currently 189 countries) and three territories (Aruba, Hong Kong SAR, and Curaçao and Sint Maarten—formerly the Netherlands Antilles).
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available. As a result, previous vintages of data can be superseded and may no longer be available from various data sources. Vintage or real time economic data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions using the data available at the time.
A centralized, one-stop platform to make it easier than ever for businesses to access services to help them grow and hire. This database is the joint effort of numerous federal agencies and departments.
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other publications. Topics covered include finance, business, demographics, foreign relations, public health and social issues.
Price indexes are available for the U.S., the four Census regions, nine Census divisions, two size of city classes, eight cross-classifications of regions and size-classes, and for 23 local areas. Indexes are available for major groups of consumer expenditures (food and beverages, housing, apparel, transportation, medical care, recreation, education and communications, and other goods and services), for items within each group, and for special categories, such as services.
Deep Blue is the University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual environment. The primary goal of Deep Blue is to provide access to the work that makes Michigan a leader in research, teaching, and creativity. By representing our scholars, from faculty through students, as individuals and as members of communities, Deep Blue provides a framework for preserving and finding the best scholarly and artistic work done at the University. The collection may be browsed by subject, title, author, and date.
Articles, conference papers, book chapters, dissertations and other documents in the sciences and technology, but also the social sciences, humanities, education, business, and law. Open-access database created by a group of Spanish universities under the leadership of the Universidad de la Rioja, Logrono, Spain. Free article-alert service for registered users.
A search portal for economics and business studies published in multiple languages from global sources (2002 - present). A database resources in business and economics cataloged by the German National Library for Economics and the University and City Library of Cologne. Useful for locating economic statistics and working papers.
Offers key, high quality European macroeconomic and social statistics data mostly organized into nine themes: General and regional statistics; Economy and finance; Population and social conditions; Industry, trade and services; Agriculture, forestry and fisheries; International trade; Transport; Environment and energy; Science, technology, digital society.
FinDev Gateway, previously known as Microfinance Gateway, is CGAP’s independent knowledge platform where the global financial inclusion community comes together to share the latest research, lessons and ideas on making financial services work for poor people. FinDev Gateway hosts the largest, free collection of online resources on microfinance and financial inclusion. More than 1,600 organizations publish their content on FinDev Gateway, sharing their research, news, events and jobs with the global financial inclusion community.
Monthly statistical reports, imports and exports by country, trade balances, commodity trade. Also contains historical data back to 1991. Produced by the U.S. Census. Data as text, HTML and some compressed (zip) files.
FRED Economic data provides comprehensive economic data, including banking & finance, population, employment, labor market, national accounts, production & business activity, prices, international data, U.S. regional data, and academic data. This database is governed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Global Economic Monitor provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency and forecast data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.
This resource is a part of the larger IMF website. It contains IMF reports, including the IMF country reports series, and publications arranged alphabetically by country. Includes: annual meetings speeches; Article IV staff reports; heavily indebted poor countries (HIPC) documents; joint staff assessments; joint staff advisory notes; International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) statements; letters of intent; news briefs; policy framework papers; poverty reduction strategy papers (PRSP); press releases; public information notices (PIN); staff papers; transcripts; surveys; and other publications.
The IMF eLibrary includes the IMF Statistics, IMF Periodicals, IMF Books and Analytical Papers.
[On January 1, 2020, the IMF made the eLibrary platform free to all users as part of its long-standing commitment to supporting research and public awareness. No IPs or registrations are required for access, although some features of the IMF sites require users to create a personal account. There are no longer any fees for the use of the IMF eLibrary.]
Analysis of finance, development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, and globalization from the International Monetary Fund. Includes Balance of Payments (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), International Finance Statistics (IFS), and more. Data can be exported in Excel, CSV, Tab delimited, and HTML formats. No "sign in" is necessary to view content. If individual users want to download data, please create a personal account.
This database covers about 200 countries and areas, with some aggregates calculated for selected regions, plus some world totals. Topics covered include balance of payments, commodity prices, exchange rates, fund position, government finance, industrial production, interest rates, international investment position, international liquidity, international transactions, labor statistics, money and banking, national accounts, population, prices, and real effective exchange rates.
PolicyArchive is an innovative, new digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It makes use of the power, efficiency, and economy of modern Internet technology to collect and disseminate summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research.
The PGI dataset provides internationally comparable data for the Group of 20 economies (G-20) and economies with systemically important financial sectors that are not members of the G-20. The PGI facilitates the monitoring of economic and financial developments for these jurisdictions. Launched in 2009, the PGI website is hosted by the IMF and is a joint undertaking of the Inter-Agency Group of Economic and Financial Statistics (IAG). This source is meant to provide current, real-time access to financial data rather than historical access. Geared toward policy-analysis, decision making in current time.
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment. EIA provides a wide range of information and data products covering energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices; and prepares analyses and special reports on topics of current interest.
UK's largest collection of UK and international social, economic and population data funded by the Economic and Social Research Council. This collection includes major UK government-sponsored surveys, cross-national surveys, longitudinal studies, UK census data, international aggregate, business data, and qualitative data.
Data users can browse UK Data Service collections online and register with us to analyse and download them. Open Data collections are available for anyone to use.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. By extending and improving access to World Bank research, the World Bank aims to encourage innovation and allow anyone in the world to use Bank knowledge to help improve the lives of those living in poverty. OKR contains annual reports, books, journals, technical papers, country strategy documents, Economic and Sector Work (ESW) studies, working papers, speeches, etc.
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology.
World integrated Trade Solutions (WITS) gives access to international merchandise trade and protection related data and offers built-in analytical tools allowing users to assess the impact of tariff changes. WITS provide users with capabilities to retrieve and analyze trade and tariff data; convert data between different nomenclatures; customize country and product groups; and download data. WITS also includes simulation tool to calculate the impact of tariff changes on trade flows (trade creation and diversion), tariff revenues, and consumer welfare using partial equilibrium modeling tools.
Note: New user needs to create personal account to access data (no fee required).