Skip to Main Content
Top CiteScore Food Science Journals
Selected Core Databases
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Published by CAB International, CAB abstracts indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, dissertations, reports, patents in agriculture and the applied life sciences. Subjects include plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; human health and hygiene; food science; and agricultural engineering.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text
Date Coverage: 1910 to present
Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides access to abstracts of the world's food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition literature. The database includes journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards and legislation.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1969 - present
Official methods of analysis of AOAC International This link opens in a new window
The AOCS has set the standard for analytical methods critical to processing, trading, utilizing, and evaluating fats, oils, and lipid products. The official methods and recommended practices of the AOCS contains methodology required for proficiency testing in the Laboratory Proficiency Program (LPP), as well as AOCS Laboratory Certification.
Selected Open Access Databases
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, and containing citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, government documents, reports, patents.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1700-
CODEX ALIMENTARIUS: International Food Standards This link opens in a new window
A collection of internationally adopted food standards and related texts developed by FAO and WHO aims to protect consumers’ health and to ensure fair practices in the food trade. Includes provisions in respect of food hygiene, food additives, residues of pesticides, veterinary drugs, contaminants, labelling, methods of analysis, sampling, import and export inspection and certification.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Current
Multidisciplinary Databases
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that provides full-text access to hundreds of electronic journals, plus books and reference works, published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. 754 of the journal titles are accessible from volume 1. Subjects covered include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1923 to present
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus, launched in 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes citation tracking tools.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1823 to present
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
An integrated platform for books, journals, and other materials published by Springer. Includes more than 173,000 titles from every scientific discipline (computer science, medicine, public health, engineering, mathematics, life sciences, etc.) and many social sciences discipline (education, history, political sciences, psychology, etc.) 481 of the journal titles are accessible from volume one.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1832 to present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science, an authoritative and multidisciplinary citation database, allows searching of core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes current and retrospective coverage dating to 1900. Also features "cited reference" search capabilities.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1900 to present
