Arab and Middle Eastern Studies: Country Information

Funded by Sida, Norad, SDC and DFID.

which provide complete and detailed national and local election statistics, as well as other election resources.

Compare and rank countries on 6 financial dimensions.

Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, culture and communication

Country info, data statistics, health & nutition related issues.

coordinates and administers the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ research programme ‘Strengthening knowledge of and dialogue with the Islamic/Arab world’.

A cross cultural database, produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), Inc. at Yale University. It contains descriptive information on all aspect of cultural and social life. eHRAF World Cultures is a collection of books and articles covering many disciplines in social sciences, humanities, medicine and any other area with an interest in cultural diversity. The database may be used to retrieve information on topics such as particular culture, ethnic groups, immigrant groups, beliefs, diseases, kinship units, settlement patterns, political behavior and much more. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level according to HRAF's modified Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).

Concise information on countries, territories, and selected international organizations.

Information on the history, government, economy and other issues for 266 world entities.

FindTheBest is an objective comparison engine that allows you to find a topic, compare your options and decide what's best for you

focused on counties and culture. Users have the ability to submit additions to articles to a moderator.

Links to information from major sources on the country's political and economic conditions.

Formerly known as the Area Handbooks from the Department of the Army.
Historical and cultural background information on the country it covers.

Contains over 335 statistical data sets on most countries of the world.
Provides the option of creating graphs in order to compare different nations.

Country info, data statistics, publications & projects.

This is the legacy website of the Kurdish Human Rights Project, containing reports and news pertaining to human rights issues in the Kurdish Regions for 20 years.