LibGuides: Videos in the Classroom: Finding Videos in the Library

Use the following tools to find videos owned or subscribed to by AUB Libraries

Digital video are available from a variety of the library e-Resources, they can be added or linked to Moodle.

Start by searching SearchAll for your topic and limit your search results to online videos following below instructions:

In the search results page Refine Your Search to “Full-Text Online” and Content Type to "Streaming Video" to discover the streaming video available from the library collections. Copy the Permanent Link and share it with your students.

The Library Catalog lists most of the DVD, VHS, and streaming video titles owned by the library.

You may search the catalog by title, actor, director, performer, or keyword.

Go to Advanced Search
In the search box, type e.g. a title or a keyword
Go to Limit By: Material Type and choose Video Recording
Click on the title to check if the DVD is available/checkout or to access streaming video

N. B. to retrieve streaming video only ► Limit your search by Location: WWW

Library staff can assist you locate streaming videos, including converting library-owned DVDs into a temporary digital version you can link to Moodle. Please fill out this form to begin the process. We may be able to purchase titles that we do not currently own, please fill the Suggest a New Title form.

The University Libraries provide thousands of streaming videos from several multi-subject databases

Academic Video Online: Eastern Version This link opens in a new window A comprehensive video collection published by Alexander Street video from ProQuest. The collection includes documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, skills-based training videos, demonstrations, and more. Academic Video Online covers a wide range of topics from anthropology to zoology including art, business, media studies, education, music, dance, theater and much more. Availability: Videos
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window A collection of 18 volumes of head-to-toe and systems videos for learning physical assessment, with a range of patient profiles. Each video shows a step by step physical examination. User may watch a full volume or view chapter-by-chapter. Availability: Streaming videos Date Coverage: Current
Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert Hall (First-time user should create an account) This link opens in a new window Collection of hundreds of exclusive classical concert videos, symphonies and vocal works, artist interviews, documentaries and more. Availability: Streaming videos Date Coverage: Varies Limitations: 3 users at a time Note: Users must set up an account while on campus, using the "Get Free and Easy Access - Just Sign Up" button within The AUB pop-up window. Once registered, content is accessible from anywhere.
Business Education in Video This link opens in a new window Provides videos such as corporate training, case studies, executive interviews, expert lectures, instructional films and documentaries. The films in the collection come from CRM Learning, CARMA, Seven Dimensions, Learning Seed, Atma and others. The collection also provides access to archival video content from Bloomberg TV. Availability: Videos Date Coverage: Varies
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Provides the most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. It gives access to books, journals, videos, procedures, and images. (previously MDConsult) Users are prompted to add exception to access the database. Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations Coverage: Current
ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window A comprehensive online resource for nurses offering authoritative information, helping nurses find evidence-based answers to clinical questions, provide better patient care, educate patients, and stay informed of new developments in nursing. Users are prompted to add exception to access the database. Availability: Full-text Coverage: Current
Human Resource Management Online This link opens in a new window An educational database that maps learning items to the modern human resource management syllabus. It includes a mix of selected primary source documents (book chapters, case studies, videos, documents, and executive-oriented research reports.) on compensation and benefits, employee rights and relations, equal opportunity, job analysis, organizational planning, organizational review, and more. Availability: Full-text and videos Date Coverage: Varies An educational database that brings together a mix of the top applied content for HR academic programs. The database maps 4,000 learning items to the modern human resource management syllabus. It includes a mix of selected primary source documents, including corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, textbooks, textbook chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Materials are from well-known names in human resource management and business education, including the Society of Human Resource Management, The Kellogg School of Management, and Seven Dimensions. Subjects covered include: compensation and benefits, employee rights and relations, equal opportunity, ethical, legal and social considerations, job analysis and design, organizational planning and strategy, organizational review, recruitment, selection, and placement, training and development, and much more. Majority of works are published in 2009 or later.
International Business Online This link opens in a new window International Business Online maps 4,000 learning items to the modern international business syllabus. It includes textbooks, book chapters, case studies from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports. Primary partners are Aperian Global and Atma Global. Subjects covered include: assessing and analyzing foreign markets, economic and socioeconomic forces, ethics, sustainability, and social responsibility, foreign direct investment and international trade theories, global human resource management, global marketing, global strategy and management, international finance and accounting, international monetary system, political and legal forces. 80% of works are published in 2009 or later. Availability: Full-text and videos Coverage: Varies Features: Direct link to RefWorks (Citation Management Software)
Kanopy This link opens in a new window Kanopy provides videos (films, documentaries, and more) on various subjects such as art, business, education, psychology, history, medicine...
Medici.tv EDU This link opens in a new window A primary resource for classical music videos, Medici.tv features over 1,800 programs (3,000 original works) including concerts, ballets, operas, documentaries, artists portraits or interviews, educational programs, and master classes by leading musicians. Availability: Videos Coverage Date: 2008 – present
Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online This link opens in a new window Streaming video of award-winning fluid mechanic visualizations by G. M. Homsy et al. Topics cover Kinematics, Dynamics, Interfacial Phenomena, Similarity and Scaling, Boundary Layers, Turbulence and Control Volumes. Includes interactive animations and virtual labs.
Psychological Experiments Online This link opens in a new window A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window A collection of encyclopedias, books and videos from Sage publication. The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as business, counseling, crime, education, health and social care, family studies, media, psychology, social issues and sociology. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1965 to present
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window Published by Sage, this database supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. This ultimate methods library contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. Availability: Full-text and videos Date Coverage: - - - -
Sage Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window Published by SAGE, the database includes hours of fully accessible tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Subjects covered are key concepts in research, philosophy of research, research design, data collection, writing and disseminating research, and more. Availability: Videos Date Coverage: - - - -