| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
| Academic Video Online : Eastern Version |
Cover a wide range of subject areas in 78,000 titles, more than 18,000 titles are exclusive. |
Documentaries, films, interviews, performances, training videos, and more. |
Video and clips linking, embedding and streaming. | ProQuest |
| Kanopy |
30,000 feature films, documentaries and educational videos across a wide variety of subjects. |
On-demand video streaming database, offers a big array and a variety of educational films and documentaries. | Video and clips linking, embedding and streaming. | Kanopy |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
| Business Education in Video | A collection of around 3700 videos of particular interest to business faculty and students. The collection also provides access to archival video content from Bloomberg TV. | Combination of corporate training, case studies, executive interviews, expert lectures, instructional films, and documentaries. | Embedding and Streaming. Faculty can make video clips; and share video permalinks or embed videos, video clips, and playlists in their learning management system. |
Alexander Street |
| Human Resource Management Online | Covers a variety of Human Resources topics on compensation and benefits, employee rights and relations, equal opportunities, job analysis, organizational planning, organizational reviews, and more. | A mix of selected primary source documents (book chapters, case studies, documents, reports, etc.) including around 390 videos | Embedding and Streaming. Faculty can make video clips; and share video permalinks or embed videos, video clips, and playlists in their learning management system. | Alexander Street Press |
| International Business Online | Covers a wide range of topics such as assessing and analyzing foreign markets, economic and socioeconomic forces, foreign direct investment and international trade theories, global marketing, international finance, and more | A mix among a variety of format (textbooks, book chapters, case studies, business documents and reports) plus around 370 corporate training videos |
Embedding and Streaming. Faculty can make video clips; and share video permalinks or embed videos, video clips, and playlists in their learning management system. |
Alexander Street Press |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
|
Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online
|
It is the complement to any course in fluid mechanics. It help students understand the mathematics behind fluid flows through experimental and computational demonstrations across eight key modules including kinematics, interfacial phenomena, similarities and scaling, and turbulence. |
Provides access to dozens of interactive demonstrations and animations, 20 virtual labs and stimulations, and nearly 1,000 videos.
|
Streaming videos. Designed to help students understand the mathematics behind fluid flows. |
Cambridge University Press |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
| Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination | This visual guide features head-to-toe, and systems-based physical examination techniques. OSCE clinical reasoning modules and new communication and interpersonal skills |
Eight hours of narrated and closed caption videos |
Streaming videos with downloadable transcripts. The guide offers interactive clinical skills training for students in any healthcare |
Lippincott |
| ClinicalKey | A clinical search engine giving healthcare professionals and student access to the information they need in different format, including videos. These videos provide step-by-step instruction on how to perform common procedures required in the hospital setting. | Books, journals, videos, procedures and images. |
Streaming videos. Used to enhance teaching and learning. Faculty can link to videos or animation pages |
Elsevier |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
|
Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert Hall
|
A streaming service offering a collection of more than 700 exclusive classic concert videos, symphonies and vocal works. Subscribers have access to around 40 life streaming concerts each season which can also be viewed later in concert archive. | Classic concerts, symphonies, vocal works, artist interviews, bonus films, documentaries and more |
Streaming videos. Used for educational purposes and for the purpose of lectures
|
Berlin Philharmonic |
| Medici.tv EDU | A leading educational video resources for classical music, operas, and dance. Medici.tv features 300 musical works filmed from 1940 to our days, 1,700 programs, and over 100 live events broadcasted every year. | Videos including concerts, ballets, operas, documentaries, artists portraits, educational programs, and master classes |
Streaming videos. Faculty can use these videos to support their teaching and the learning process |
MUSEEC |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
|
|
A clinical search engine giving access to information in a variety of format including over 60 key nursing videos. | Combination of corporate training, case studies, expert lectures, executive interviews, instructional films, and documentaries. | Streaming and Embedding. Faculty can share video permalinks, embed videos, clips and playlists in their learning management system. |
Alexander Street Press |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
|
|
A series of online collections developed in partnership with leading academics, societies, and practitioners, to deliver pedagogical collections mapped to disciplinary within the social sciences such as business, counseling, criminology, education, leadership, media, nursing, politics, psychology and sociology. |
The video collections include a breadth of video types such as documentaries, films, case studies, lectures, tutorials, interviews with experts, practitioner demonstration of theories and techniques, short definitions and conference presentations. |
Streaming videos. Faculty can easily assign a whole video or a clipping into a class discussion or incorporate a video into their Moodle course to help enhance student understanding of a topic. |
Sage |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
|
Psychological Experiments Online
|
A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries for scholars and students alike. The collection is packed with exclusive and hard to find audios and video recordings with primary sources on key psychological issues such as power, obedience, bias, aggression, and more. |
Contains over 70 video recordings in addition to audios and primary sources (books, encyclopedias, etc.) |
Embedding and Streaming. Faculty can make video clips. Add films or clips to a playlist. Share the link or embed it into the syllabus or LMS |
Alexander Street Press |
| Name | About | Format | Terms of use in teaching | Publisher |
|
|
The collection covers the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. |
Contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case studies videos, experts interviews, and mini-documentaries. |
Streaming videos. Faculty can assign videos to stimulate class discussion or embed videos clipping into their Moodle course. |
Sage |
