Arts and Fine Arts : Internet Links

Prehistoric Art, Ancient Near East,
Ancient Egypt, Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, Art
in Early Europe, Fifteenth Century Renaissance
Art, Sixteenth Century Renaissance Art,
Seventeenth Century Baroque Art, Baroque Art,
Eighteenth Century Art, Nineteenth Century Art,
Twentieth Century Art, Twenty-first Century Art
and Prints and Photography

RUSA

RUSA

"The Collection Database is a searchable database of works of art and related materials from the permanent collection of The Metropolitan Museum of Art. An individual database record includes information about an object as well as images, when available. Visitors may search the database by artist, title, subject, or other keywords. The Museum's curators have selected several works of note within the Collection Database as highlights of the collection."

Internet Public Library (IPL) and the Librarians Internet Index (LII) merged. features a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites; links to online texts, newspapers, and magazines.

"Universal Leonardo is a programme aimed at deepening our understanding of Leonardo da Vinci through a series of European exhibitions (2006), scientific research and web-based resources."

Avirtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism periods (1000-1850), currently containing over 26.000 reproductions.

The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.