This guide highlights print and electronic Library resources in the area of Fine Arts. It also links to relevant web resources and search engines. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the Library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and help.
Accesselectronic booksthrough individual E-Books collections such as:
ACLS Humanities E-BookThis link opens in a new windowA digital collection of over 5,400 high quality e-books in the humanities and related social sciences, including art, film & media studies, history, literature, philosophy, religion, and women studies. These titles are recommended by scholars and learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS).
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Varies
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc...
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1999 to present
De Gruyter eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: Complete collection
Format: PDF and ePub
Oxford Scholarship OnlineThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary and cross-searchable library containing the full-text of classic and newly published books from leading university presses in the areas of humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection till March 2022
University Press Scholarship OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary online library containing academic books published by leading US and international university presses such as American University in Cairo Press and Oxford University Press. Subject areas covered include humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection until March 2022
