Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American Studies: Articles

This guide highlights core print and electronic Library resources in the area of American Studies and it links to relevant web resources. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and further help.

SearchAll One Stop Search

Use SearchALL to find articles, books, conference papers,  reference & more in one search. Use the limit frature in the search results page to refine your search.

Search Summon for articles, books & more

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Journal Finder

Use Journal Finder to find articles in a particular journal:

Locate individual journals
   

Browse Journals by Subject

Find Scholarly articles in Library Databases

Use the Library databases to search for articles. Databases collect and index a big number of journals running through long time periods. Databases offer searching features that help you find what you need using and combining keywords, and limiting your search by type and date of publication (See Search Techniques).

Start your search using Subject databases, then use Multidisciplinary databases for a broader coverage. In most databases you can access the articles in full text, or link to the full text from a different source.

Subject Databases

A selection of databases covering American Studies, more is found in Databases on the University Libraries homepage.

Multidisciplinary Databases