LibGuides: Resources for Online Teaching and Learning: Engineering &amp; Architecture: EBooks

Online Teaching and Learning

Find EBooks in Subject Specific and Multidisciplinary Databases. To Search all EBook Databases Click Here

Engineering and Architecture Librarian

Khaled Noubani

Email Me

Contact:

Bechtel, 2nd Floor

Ext. 2630

Subjects: Agriculture, Architecture and Design, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Food Security, Landscape Design and Ecosystem Management, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Physics, Rural Community Development

EBooks

How to Download EBooks Guide: can be visited when you have a problem in downloading any of the EBooks from the below databases.

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window Full-text database providing access to engineering books and reference works. It covers various engineering topics (bio, chemical, civil, electrical, petroleum, mechanical...) and comprises interactive graphs and tables, instructional videos, maps, and global engineering news. Date Coverage: Current Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos. Limitations: 45 users at a time
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of academic, professional, fiction and nonfiction electronic books from leading publishers. The collection covers a wide range of subjects including business, computer science, education, engineering, medicine, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, politics, psychology, religion, sciences, and social sciences. It includes classic works in literature and history from the public domain. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies
Elsevier eBooks This link opens in a new window A collection of electronic books published by Elsevier serving a wide range of research needs in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Complete collection till 2019
Knovel This link opens in a new window A digital collection of engineering books selected from more than 30 leading publishers and professional associations. It contains hundreds of full text of reference works and handbooks as well as interactive tables, graphs and equations. Subjects covered include: chemical engineering, civil engineering, oil and gas engineering, environmental engineering and much more. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies
O'Reilly Safari Books Online (Users from on and off campus have to select Institution not listed then they automatically get redirected to the authentication page where they authenticate with their AUBnet account credentials) This link opens in a new window A digital library of over 40,000 technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audiobooks from several leading publishers and learning providers. Topics include business and management, science, engineering, data, software, etc. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc... Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1999 to present
SIAM eBooks This link opens in a new window Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) books are a leading source of knowledge for the applied mathematics and computational science communities. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1960s to 2021
Springer Books This link opens in a new window A digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. It comprises professional books with in-depth knowledge, reference books, and textbooks. Subjects covered include Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Complete collection
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window This e-book collection provides online access to over 10,000 selected academic books published by Taylor & Francis, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, and approximately 15,000 titles published by CRC Press in science, technology, engineering, and medicine. Availability: full-text Date Coverage: Varies
World Scientific eBooks This link opens in a new window An electronic platform that provides high-quality academic content to a diverse array of book and journal titles spanning 16 subject areas including physics and astronomy, chemistry, life sciences, engineering, information technology, and medicine. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies

How to Download EBooks Guide: can be visited when you have a problem in downloading any of the EBooks from the below databases.

De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas. Availability: Full-text Coverage: Complete collection Format: PDF and ePub
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of academic, professional, fiction and nonfiction electronic books from leading publishers. The collection covers a wide range of subjects including business, computer science, education, engineering, medicine, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, politics, psychology, religion, sciences, and social sciences. It includes classic works in literature and history from the public domain. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies
JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
JSTOR eBooks, a digital library for scholars, researchers and students, provides access to selected e-books that the library has purchased as well as open access e-books. Subjects covered include language & literature, business, history, philosophy, political science, religion and sociology.

Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: ----
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc... Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1999 to present
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window This e-book collection provides online access to over 10,000 selected academic books published by Taylor & Francis, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, and approximately 15,000 titles published by CRC Press in science, technology, engineering, and medicine. Availability: full-text Date Coverage: Varies

How to Download EBooks Guide: can be visited when you have a problem in downloading any of the EBooks from the below databases.

De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas. Availability: Full-text Coverage: Complete collection Format: PDF and ePub
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of academic, professional, fiction and nonfiction electronic books from leading publishers. The collection covers a wide range of subjects including business, computer science, education, engineering, medicine, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, politics, psychology, religion, sciences, and social sciences. It includes classic works in literature and history from the public domain. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Varies
JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
JSTOR eBooks, a digital library for scholars, researchers and students, provides access to selected e-books that the library has purchased as well as open access e-books. Subjects covered include language & literature, business, history, philosophy, political science, religion and sociology.

Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: ----
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc... Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1999 to present
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window A collection of encyclopedias, books and videos from Sage publication. The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as business, counseling, crime, education, health and social care, family studies, media, psychology, social issues and sociology. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1965 to present
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window Published by Sage, this database supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. This ultimate methods library contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. Availability: Full-text and videos Date Coverage: - - - -
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window This e-book collection provides online access to over 10,000 selected academic books published by Taylor & Francis, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, and approximately 15,000 titles published by CRC Press in science, technology, engineering, and medicine. Availability: full-text Date Coverage: Varies