Search international, local and regional electronic newspapers
Newspaper Collections
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Lexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text and citation access to information in news, business, medical, and legal disciplines. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. Research areas cover top news topics; foreign language news sources; company and industry news; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
The vast majority of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form.
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
Middle East Newsstream This link opens in a new window
A database of Middle East newspapers published in the Middle East & about the Middle East. It includes around 30 full-text English and foreign language publications focusing on all aspects of Middle East news including current events, economics, politics, business, culture, sports and much more. Sample titles are: Aljazeera.net, The Daily Star (Beirut), Gulf Daily News and Palestine Chronicle.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1980 to present
Multidisciplinary Databases
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform Complete is a business database, that provide access to titles related to business and financial information, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory. The database includes scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers, dissertations, working papers, business periodicals, annual company reports, market research reports and more.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1912 to present
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, covering a wide array of subject areas ranging from astronomy, biomedicine, engineering, health, and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. The database includes magazines, peer reviewed and scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, reports, books and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that supports research in more than 160 subject areas covering arts and humanities, business and management, health and medicine, science and technology, and social sciences. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, market reports and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1905 to present
Most E-Newspapers and Databases may be accessed off-campus. For details, click here. Still having Problems!!! Go to Databases and select the title from the A to Z list.
(campus access only) for citations of articles and reports published in English, French and Arabic.