Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Don't have a journal in your mind? Need an article? The below databases are the place to look for articles and focus your search on educational topics.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. It also covers curriculum instruction, policy, administration, and related social issues. It includes journal articles, conference papers, books and monographs.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and full-text
Date Coverage: ----
provides full text for more than 2,000 journals back to 1936, and includes conference papers, books and monographs back to 1972.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the national bibliographic database of education literature. Consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Covers journals and unpublished documents. Contains citations to research reports, teaching guides, conference papers, books and journal articles.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text
Date Coverage: 1966 to present
Hints: ERIC's EDs are available in Full Text on microfilm/ Audiovisual section / Jafet Library
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that supports research in more than 160 subject areas covering arts and humanities, business and management, health and medicine, science and technology, and social sciences. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, market reports and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1905 to present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science, an authoritative and multidisciplinary citation database, allows searching of core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes current and retrospective coverage dating to 1900. Also features "cited reference" search capabilities.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1900 to present
For more check the Education Databases
The following is a list of selected journals:
You may also access the below journals by going to Journal Finder and typing the journal name.
Nancy J. Keane's Children's Webpage
A place to visit when you are looking for ready-to-use booktalks, lists of recommended reading, book reviews by children or other information about children's literature