This guide highlights core print and electronic Library resources in the area of Education and it links to relevant web resources. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and further help.
AccesseBooksthrough individual eBookscollections such as
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc...
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1999 to present
Sage KnowledgeThis link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias, books and videos from Sage publication.
The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as business, counseling, crime, education, health and social care, family studies, media, psychology, social issues and sociology.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1965 to present
Springer BooksThis link opens in a new windowA digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. It comprises professional books with in-depth knowledge, reference books, and textbooks. Subjects covered include Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection
