Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles using Databases
Don't have a journal in your mind? Need an article? The below databases are the place to look for articles and focus your search on educational topics.
For an A-Z list of all databases click here.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. It also covers curriculum instruction, policy, administration, and related social issues. It includes journal articles, conference papers, books and monographs.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and full-text
Date Coverage: ----
provides full text for more than 2,000 journals back to 1936, and includes conference papers, books and monographs back to 1972.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the national bibliographic database of education literature. Consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Covers journals and unpublished documents. Contains citations to research reports, teaching guides, conference papers, books and journal articles.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text
Date Coverage: 1966 to present
Hints: ERIC's EDs are available in Full Text on microfilm/ Audiovisual section / Jafet Library
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
A psychology database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and other publishers.
Subjects covered include behavioral sciences and therapies, biomedical sciences and health, nursing, psychiatry, sociology, theory, personality and more.
Date Coverage: 1894 to present
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology.
This database, provided by the American Psychology Association (APA) covers the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, etc...
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1887 to present
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
An integrated platform for books, journals, and other materials published by Springer. Includes more than 173,000 titles from every scientific discipline (computer science, medicine, public health, engineering, mathematics, life sciences, etc.) and many social sciences discipline (education, history, political sciences, psychology, etc.) 481 of the journal titles are accessible from volume one.
Date Coverage: 1832 to present
Need background information on Educational Psychology? Use our below selected Reference Books:
Click here for an extensive list of journals on Educational Psychology