Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PBS Broadcasting Services
Many PBS programs have extensive internet resources that supplement their broadcast. In addition, the Frontline website includes complete streaming versions of over fifty titles from the last four years as well as Frontline "classics".
- PBS Learning Media
"PBS LearningMedia is THE destination for high-quality, trusted digital content and solutions that inspire students and transform learning." PBS Learning Media
Developed in partnership with the WGBH Educational Foundation and supported by public media stations nationwide, PBS LearningMedia engages educators and learners at all levels with content from America’s #1 Educational Media Brand." - PBS Learning Media
Harvard Business Videos
- National Film Board of Canada
Viewers will need to create a free account in order to view this newly re-vamped site from our Canadian neighbors to the North.
- YouTube Educational
This recent addition to the most popular video site brings reknowned lecturers from all over the world into your home or classroom free of charge. View lectures from Harvard, MIT, the Khan Academy, Stanford, and more.
- The Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
- Khan Academy
Learn almost anything for free.
Called a "national preserve of hard-to-find documentary films about American folk or roots cultures". The website has become a treasure house of American cultural richness - documentaries on topics as varied as Florida shrimpers, New England stone carvers, schoolyard games, immigrant life, rural life, music, dance, and food.
Thirty-four universities have "channels" on Vimeo.
Hundreds of classics, independent films, and documentaries. Includes discussion boards and news. Un Chien Andalou, Betty Blue, 24 City. Luis Buñuel, Wong Kar-wai, Abbas Kiarostami. Pay structure: free to $3.
British Council film archive
- Academic Earth
Videos of lectures by top scholars in subjects that range from Astronomy to Entrepreneurship to Religion, and come from universities as celebrated as MIT, Berkeley, Harvard, and Stanford. Visitors must register to view the lectures, but registration is free. There are over 1500 video lectures available, with more being added everyday. Visitors can even keep a playlist or download their favorite lectures.
- Global Shakepeares
An archive of Shakespeare productions from around the world. The archive currently includes a catalogue of more than 296 productions, 75 video clips, and online videos of over 30 full productions.