Find Open Access Resources: Subject Repositories

CogPrints is a repository for the cognitive sciences. CogPrints is based at Southampton University. There are instructions for submitting your own paper to CogPrints.

E-LIS is the largest international document repository for full text scientific papers in Library and Information Science. E-LIS is organised, managed and maintained by an international team of librarians, with different background.
The server is based at CILEA, an IT services organisation in Milan.

Education Line is a repository focusing on education, where authors can present early versions of their work, eg reports, working papers, conference papers and speeches. It received JISC funding from its launch in 1997 through to January 2000. Brotherton Library, Leeds University.Instructions are available for submitting your own paper.

The ESRC Social Sciences Repository records publications arising from ESRC (Economic & Social Research Council) funded work. It includes: journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, eprints, and books. Not all the records include full text.

Peter Suber, Philosophy Department, Earlham College
List of links

It is offered as a free service to the community of scholarly historians and theoreticians of psychology with the goal of promoting the rapid dissemination of new work in the field.
HTP Prints is edited and administered by Christopher D. Green of the History & Theory of Psychology Program at York University (Toronto, Canada)

From Creative Commons: "ODEPO is wiki-database of organizations involved in providing educational content online."
Currently, ODEPO includes 1176 sites affiliated with various organizations, the majority of which were provided to us by educational repositories involved in the creation and expansion of Open Educational Resources (OER).

Computing Research Repository (CoRR), sponsored by ACM, the arXiv.org e-Print archive, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI. CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository.

Initially this repository focused on DataBase systems and Logic Programming (DBLP). Computer Science department of the University of Trier.

United States. Department of Energy.
searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal with scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE

Florida State University Department of Mathematics
Information categorized by subject

PerX (Pilot Engineering Repository Xsearch) is a pilot cross-repository search tool for engineering, which provides access to digital resources in over 20 collections eg ArXiv, CiteSeer, CSA Hot Topics, EEVL Ejournal Search Engine and ePrints UK. PerX was developed as a two-year project (June 2005 – May 2007), funded by JISC as part of the Digital Repositories Programme. It is based in the Institute for Computer Based Learning at Heriot Watt University.

The RePEc database holds over 1,000,000 items of interest, over 875,000 of which are available online.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 73 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics.

joint project of Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC) and DESY libraries etc. Covers more than 500,000 high-energy physics papers received since 1974.

TechXtra aggregates content from a large number of different databases containing technology-related content. It contains more than four million records of various kinds - journal articles, technical reports, theses & dissertations, books, e-prints, news items, job announcements, video, learning & teaching resources, and key websites. You can search across 31 major collections, including: Australian Digital Theses (around 8,000 theses); NDLTD theses and dissertations; Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ); JORUM (searchable repository of learning and teaching) and around 30 UK institutional repositories. TechXtra is an initiative of Heriot-Watt University. It does not receive external funding.

This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds.
University Libraries, University of Maryland.