User-friendly interface of data from the UNESCO Institute of Statistics: primary, secondary, and tertiary education levels, literacy and socio-economic data since 1970.
It provides national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank.
Environment
UNdataThis link opens in a new windowA data access system to the United Nations databases. It provides access to data produced or collected by major United Nations organizations as well as estimates and projections. In addition to data, the database provides short country profiles, definitions from glossaries such as Demography and Environment Glossary, and links to National Statistical offices through Country Data services.
Data from the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). Variables and spatial data, on freshwater, population, forests, emissions, climate, disasters, and health.
UNdataThis link opens in a new windowUN datasets including WHO Data, WHO A data access system to the United Nations databases. It provides access to data produced or collected by major United Nations organizations as well as estimates and projections. In addition to data, the database provides short country profiles, definitions from glossaries such as Demography and Environment Glossary, and links to National Statistical offices through Country Data services.
Statistical and epidemiological data from the World Health Organization (WHO). Statistics by disease or condition, mortality data, immunizations, aging, cancer, country health-related web sites, HIV/AIDS and more.
From the Joint UN Programme on HIV/AIDS. Includes data and estimates on AIDS and HIV infections worldwide, and other associated variables, from the 1990's.
From the UC Berkeley Demography Department. Detailed mortality, population and life expectancy data for 23 countries. Also links to the Human Life-Table Database, with data for over 40 countries.
Free database provided by a civil society organization, with 137 variables for 220 countries in the areas of health, population, education, employment and more. Most currently available year only.
Information and Communication
UNdataThis link opens in a new windowA data access system to the United Nations databases. It provides access to data produced or collected by major United Nations organizations as well as estimates and projections. In addition to data, the database provides short country profiles, definitions from glossaries such as Demography and Environment Glossary, and links to National Statistical offices through Country Data services.
UNdataThis link opens in a new windowA data access system to the United Nations databases. It provides access to data produced or collected by major United Nations organizations as well as estimates and projections. In addition to data, the database provides short country profiles, definitions from glossaries such as Demography and Environment Glossary, and links to National Statistical offices through Country Data services.
Labour statistics derived from the foreign countries, the International Labour Office (ILO), Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), and the EU.
