Find Statistics: Business and Finance

Includes banking, securities, external debt, and foreign exchange statistics. Includes comprehensive list of central banks.

It is the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical publication. It reports, for most countries, time series data on exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.

Provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 188 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2004.

Current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world.

Time series from 1970 on national accounts (GDP and its components) for countries worldwide.

Data on world trade, investment and development for over 190 countriesncluding Commodity Price Statistcs.

Links to the text of national human development reports from over 250 countries and regions.

Statistical data on urban indicators, human settlements, and city profiles worldwide.

International industrial statistics from the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO).

Basic patent and trademark data by country by residents and nonresidents.

Africa Development Indicators (ADI) provides a detailed collection of development data on Africa. It contains over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. Topics covered include national accounts, balance of payments, trade, prices, health, education, communications, transport, energy and the environment.

A repository for statistics on the external debt of developing countries derived from loan-by-loan records. It presents reported or estimated data on the total external debt of 128 individual countries that report to the World Bank's Debtor reporting System (DRS). It includes a narrative account of recent trends with statistical tables. The database covers more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 128 countries with data from 1970 to 2016, where available.

The World Bank's Global Economic Monitor (GEM) data set provides real- and financial sector indicators in daily, monthly, quarterly and annual frequencies for developing and high-income countries, and regional and global aggregates. Topics covered include balance of payment, commodity prices, consumer prices, merchandise trade, National income account and stock indices.

A primary database for development indicators published by the World Bank. The database provides a comprehensive statistical data of more than 900 time series indicators for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators from 1960 onwards. Results can be scaled by percentage and viewed by country, series or date. WDI allows several data export format including excel.

Includes U.S. Import and export data from 1974 to 2001, US Tarriff data.

Commodity trade data from the European Union.

Monthly statistical reports, imports and exports by country, trade balances, commodity trade. Also contains historical data back to 1991, from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Trade and economic data for examination of U.S. competitiveness in domestic and global markets.

It is the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical publication. It reports, for most countries, time series data on exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.

Includes data from the publication International Trade Statistics.

Files are in zip format and require data documentation.

Povides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 188 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2004.

Interesting data on the analysis of world trade, investment and development for over 190 countries.

From the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development. Covers tariff, para-tariff and non-tariff measures for more than 140 countries.

UNSD (COMTRADE) Detailed commodity trade data between countries from 1962.

Basic patent and trademark data by country by residents and nonresidents.

Statistics on trade in merchandise and commercial services at the world and regional level, plus historical developments, from 1980.