Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Biology Research Guide
Video prepared by Joyce Aways
This guide is intended to help you find resources for biology research and information from
- Reference works such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- Print and electronic books
- Articles from Journals, magazines and newspapers
- Theses and Dissertations
- Trustworthy Internet sites and web resources
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of the guide.
Resources for Online Teaching and Learning: Biology, Chemistry & Physics
AUB Nature Conservation Center Plant Database This link opens in a new windowAUB's Nature Conservation Center Plant Database is a culmination of more than ten years of effort in research by experts in agriculture, biology, chemistry, economics, medicine, nutrition and other fields. It provides information (taxonomy, cultivation, nutritional facts, location, nomenclature, experiments, etc.) about native plants that may be searched by scientific name or common name (English, Arabic, and French).
AUB Landscape Plant Database This link opens in a new windowDeveloped by AUB's LDEM Department, this database focuses on native, naturalized, and ecologically suitable plant species for the Middle East. The database may be searched by name (common or scientific) or by criteria such as geographical location, climate, and plant type. It contains a rich image gallery and a helpful glossary.
Availability: Full-text and images
Date Coverage: Varies
Reference and Instruction Librarians help you search and find information using library and internet resources.
ASK A LIBRARIAN
Call ext: 2165