LibGuides: Anthropology : Books

Find Books

Use the Library Catalog to find books and other available at the University Libraries. Try Keyword and Subject Searching.

For Sample searches and help, click here

Try Subject Search such as: Anthropology, Anthropology--Philosophy, Ethnology and Popular Culture.

Use Google Books to search the full text of books and download classic public domain books. Preview books in copyright domain.

ACLS Humanities E-Book
An online fully searchable growing collection, of nearly 1398 high quality books
E-Duke Books: Duke University Press Books Online
An online fully searchable growing collection, of nearly 1398 high quality books

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc... Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1999 to present
De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas. Availability: Full-text Coverage: Complete collection Format: PDF and ePub
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary and cross-searchable library containing the full-text of classic and newly published books from leading university presses in the areas of humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Complete collection till March 2022

Digitized texts of classic out-of-copyright books (items published before 1923, cutoff date in US copyright law).