Financial Times (first-time users should click on "more" to create an account)This link opens in a new windowFinancial Times provides essential business, finance, economic and political news, as well as comments, data and analysis from the Financial Times on FT.com.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2005 to present
Please follow the below link to create an account using your AUB email:
https://www.ft.com/AUB
New York Times, The (first-time users should click on "more" to create an account)This link opens in a new windowA daily newspaper published in New York City. The newspaper covers local and international news on politics, business, health, science, sports and much more. The New York Times Digital Edition provides full-text access to content from NYTimes.com with limited access from 1923 to 1980.
Use New York Times with Index, The (Historical) database for issues published before 2012.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2006 to present
Please follow the below link to create an account using your AUB email while on-campus:
nytimes.com/grouppass
Repeat the step after one year to keep your account active.
Historical Newspapers
New York Times with Index, The (1851-2020)This link opens in a new windowThe Historical New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993) offers full-page-images and article images dating back to 1851.
The full page image allows users to view the information in context as originally published.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1851-2020
Note: Use LexisNexis database for issues published after 2009
Wall Street Journal, The (1889-2012)This link opens in a new windowDigital archive of the Wall Street Journal providing access to full-text and full-image articles from the first issue in 1889 through 2002. It includes editorials, analyses, controversial opinions, charts, stock tables, graphics, advertisement and illustrations.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1889 - 2012
Note: For issues published after 1999, use ProQuest Central database.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowLexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text and citation access to information in news, business, medical, and legal disciplines. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. Research areas cover top news topics; foreign language news sources; company and industry news; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
The vast majority of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form.
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
Middle East NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowA database of Middle East newspapers published in the Middle East & about the Middle East. It includes around 30 full-text English and foreign language publications focusing on all aspects of Middle East news including current events, economics, politics, business, culture, sports and much more. Sample titles are: Aljazeera.net, The Daily Star (Beirut), Gulf Daily News and Palestine Chronicle.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1980 to present
NewswiresThis link opens in a new windowNear real-time access to news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. Users can immediately access the full text of the web content. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2013 to present
Other Databases
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database, covering a wide array of subject areas ranging from astronomy, biomedicine, engineering, health, and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. The database includes magazines, peer reviewed and scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, reports, books and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database that supports research in more than 160 subject areas covering arts and humanities, business and management, health and medicine, science and technology, and social sciences. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, market reports and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1905 to present
