Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Collections at AUB

This is a general guide about digital collections, highlighting major digital collections at AUB as well as selected Middle Eastern digital collections around the world.

 

Out of Copyright Collections (These are digital collections of books in the public domain)

Public domain books are commonly defined as books that are ‘out of copyright’ because the duration of copyright has expired.

 

https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-HE7U-AxuECA/VEqos54LIAI/AAAAAAAAA7U/aA9At9mtzvo/s1600/Capture.PNG

Arabic Collections Online (ACO) book collection

The AUB Libraries is part of the ACO project, a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic Language Content. This digitization project aims to digitize and make accessible a large collection of Arabic books that are out of copyright in subjects such as literature, philosophy, law, religion, and more. 

Sample Titles 

 

Travel Books book collection

A collection of guidebooks mainly in the public domain or out of copyright. The geographical coverage of this travel books collection is mainly the Middle East. The collection covers mid-19th century to around mid-20th century.

Sample Titles

 


 

HathiTrust Digital Library book collection

AUB students, faculty, and staff have access to the online versions of over 213 periodicals and 11,307 books via the HathiTrust digital database. In addition to the 4.4 million public domain items that are already accessible through the HathiTrust partnership.

Sample Titles