This guide is intended to help you know more about Library and Internet resources for the study of Public Administration. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the Library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and help.
A cross cultural database, produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), Inc. at Yale University. It contains descriptive information on all aspect of cultural and social life. eHRAF World Cultures is a collection of books and articles covering many disciplines in social sciences, humanities, medicine and any other area with an interest in cultural diversity. The database may be used to retrieve information on topics such as particular culture, ethnic groups, immigrant groups, beliefs, diseases, kinship units, settlement patterns, political behavior and much more. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level according to HRAF's modified Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
LexisNexis AcademicThis link opens in a new windowUsing Easy Search - Research Countries search widget The PRS Group / Political Risk Service
Country Reports (Walden)
A statistical yearbook presenting a wide range of key statistics of the OECD countries. It contains more than 100 indicators covering a wide range of areas including economy, agriculture, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health and quality of life, industry, information and communications, population/ labor force, trade and investment, taxation and public expenditure. The data is accompanied by explanatory analysis, tables, and figures to enable cross-country comparisons.
UNdataThis link opens in a new windowUNData provides access to data produced or collected by major United Nations organizations such as FAO, UNDP, ILO, UNESCO, WHO as well as estimates and projections.
Availability: Statistical data
Date Coverage: Varies