Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Library databases to search for articles. Databases collect and index a big number of journals running through long time periods. Databases offer searching features that help you find what you need using and combining keywords, and limiting your search by type and date of publication. see Search Techniques.
Start your search with subject databases, then use Multidisciplinary databases for a broader coverage.
Note: Click on "Scholar Preferences" and set your Library Link to AUB. This will give you the option to search our paid collections if the full text isn't available on the web.
Subject Specific Databases
In most databases you can access the articles in full text, or link to the full text from a different source.
Search multidisciplinary databases to find journal articles not covered in subject specific databases:
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals archives, 1800s- Full text archiving (in PDF format) of selected scholarly journals starting with issue one. It usually does not include the most recent three to five years. JSTOR. 1800s-
Project Muse Journals This link opens in a new windowAn online collection of journals from scholarly and academic presses including John Hopkins University Press. The collection provides access to arts, humanities, and social sciences in scholarly journals that are peer-reviewed.
Subject covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and many others.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window11,500 titles with over 8,500 titles in full text.
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science, an authoritative and multidisciplinary citation database, allows searching of core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes current and retrospective coverage dating to 1900. Also features "cited reference" search capabilities.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1900 to present
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new windowOnline access to over 900 peer-reviewed journals covering disciplines in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social sciences published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, and Psychology Press imprints.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
SearchAll One Stop Search
Use SearchAll to search across all resources in the Library. Use the limit frature in the search results page to refine your search.
For a selected list of journals on Public Administration, click here.