Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Administration: Articles

This guide is intended to help you know more about Library and Internet resources for the study of Public Administration. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the Library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and help.

Find Articles

 

Use the Library databases to search for articles. Databases collect and index a big number of journals running through long time periods. Databases offer searching features that help you find what you need using and combining keywords, and limiting your search by type and date of publication. see Search Techniques.

Start your search with subject databases, then use Multidisciplinary databases for a broader coverage.

Google Scholar

Note: Click on "Scholar Preferences" and set your Library Link to AUB. This will give you the option to search our paid collections if the full text isn't available on the web.

Google Scholar Search

Start Here


 

Columbia International Affairs Online

Subject Specific Databases

In most databases you can access the articles in full text, or link to the full text from a different source.

Multidisicplinary Databases

Search multidisciplinary databases to find journal articles not covered in subject specific databases:

SearchAll One Stop Search

 

Use SearchAll to search across all resources in the Library. Use the limit frature in the search results page to refine your search.

Search Summon for articles, books & more



Journal Finder

Use Journal Finder to find articles in a particular journal:

Locate individual journals
    

Browse Journals by Subject

 

For a selected list of journals on Public Administration, click here.