LibGuides: Chemistry : Theses

Sample Theses by AUB Chemistry Students

Controlled particle size synthesis of ZIF-L-(Zn, Co), ZIF-(8, 67) and their mixed metal derivatives using a multi-inlet vortex mixer (MIVM) / by Mohammad Ahmad Fahda
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Chemistry, 2020. T:7151.
Co-adsorption of complementary pyridyl and carboxylic acid based dyes in dye-sensitized solar cells / by Melissa Antoine El Bitar Nehme
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Chemistry, 2019. T:6954.
Novel organic dyes for dye sensitized solar cells / by Vanessa Antoine El Bitar Nehme
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Chemistry, 2019. T:6956.
Detection of nicotine using surface enhanced Raman spectroscopy / by Maiassa Moufid Chaar
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Chemistry, 2019. T:6935.
Isoindigo and NDI derivatives : promising building blocks for organic electronics / by Christa Abdullah Sharabati
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Chemistry, 2019. T:6959.

Find AUB Theses

Search the AUB Catalog

Need help with thesis formatting? Consult the Resource Hub for Thesis Writers Guide

Thesis Databases

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities mainly in North America and Europe. With the new Open Access Publishing service the database provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1861 to present
Al Manhal = المنهل This link opens in a new window Arabic database providing access to full-text searchable publications from the Arab world’s leading publishers, universities and research centers. Covers a wide range of topics: business, history, geography, Islamic studies, language and literature, political science, social sciences, science and technology. Includes books, journals, strategic studies, dissertations and videos. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1973 to present

Thesis Repositories

An Najah University (Nablus)
PQDT Open With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate and view dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline.
more...less...
With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Open Thesis OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents.
ETDs: Virginia Tech Electronic Theses and Dissertations An open archive initiative by Virginia Tech University Library. It allows searching for citations and abstracts of electronic thesis and dissertations. A substantial number of these items are available in full text for free to the public.
Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH) DASH is the university's central, open access repository for the scholarly output of faculty and the broader research community at Harvard.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) An Open Access Initiative union catalog of theses and dissertations from many countries. NDLTD provides access to thousand of citations from digital dissertations and theses. Citations are collected from hundreds of universities around the world, as well as partner organizations, including the American Library Association, OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Proquest/UMI, and Theses Canada. NDLTD promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.