It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
177 Posters were donated by artists to the Archives and Special Collections Department. The collection resulted from the "Exhibition on Art Posters in Lebanon" organized by the Steering Committee of AUB Arts Center and held at the Lee Observatory, AUB, March 2001.
Political Posters from the 60s through the 80s: 364 Posters gathered from their original sources or from the American University of Beirut campus. This collection covers two main topics: The Palestinian Question, Lebanon and the Lebanese Civil War.
provides access to over four thousand color slides and black and white photographs of medieval Spain taken by the late Eugene Casselman (1912-1996) during his thirty years of travel throughout the Iberian peninsula. The images span over one thousand years o architectural history, from the seventh to the seventeenth century.
Since the 1970's Professor Nasser D Khalili has been assembling his historic collection of Islamic art. This he has done under the auspices of The Khalili Family Trust. With holdings of more than 20,000 objects documenting the range of artistic production of the Islamic lands over a period of some 1,400 years, the Collection now ranks among the best in the world.
Digital archive that focuses on Western interactions with the Middle East,
Offers electronic texts such as travel guides, museum catalogs, and travel narratives, photographic and hand-drawn images of Egypt, historical maps, and interactive GIS (Geographic Information Systems) maps of Egypt and Cyprus.