The Association for Computing Machinery provides full text access to the ACM Digital Library Core magazines and journals with archives as well as ACM Digital Master SIG (Special Interest Group) conference proceedings and newsletters.
Electronic version of journals published by the American Chemical Society.
American Geophysical Union (AGU) JournalsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journals covering research in the earth and space sciences, from the initial journal publication dates to present. Topics covered include Atmospheric Science; Climate change; Engineering and Applied Geophysics, Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Geology and Geophysics; Hydrology, Cryosphere, and Earth Surface.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a part of Scitation (formerly OJPS) and includes full-text access to the online versions of journals for which the library has subscription. It promotes the advancement of the knowledge of physics and its applications.
A collection of digitized images of the pages of over 1,000 American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Titles include general magazines and miscellanies, scientific and medical journals, popular and literary publications, women's and children's magazines, regional and niche publications and more. Journals in this collection covers three broad periods:
1740 - 1800: Journals offering insights into America's transition from a British colony to an independent nation.
1800 - 1860: Titles from the first 60 years of the nineteenth century showcase "the golden age of American periodicals."
1861 - 1900: Periodicals published during the Civil War (1861-1865) and Reconstruction (1865-1877) eras reflecting the nation in turmoil and growth, and titles from the 1880s through 1900 capturing the settling of the West and the emergence of modern America.
American Physical Society (APS) JournalsThis link opens in a new windowCollection of physical review journals published by the American Physical Society (APS), including Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A, Physical Review B, Physical Review C, Physical Review D, Physical Review E, Physical Review Special Topics, Physics.
Date Coverage: All from v. 1
American Society of Civil Engineers Library (ASCE)This link opens in a new windowCollection of journals and conference proceedings published by ASCE. The Library includes all 33 ASCE journals from 1983 to present as well as ASCE conference proceeding from 2000 to present. Technical and professional interest areas include: aerospace, architecture, computing in civil engineering, construction, energy, engineering mechanics, hydraulic, and transportation.
Date Coverage: 1983 to present
American Society of Mechanical Engineers Digital Collection (ASME)This link opens in a new windowThe collection provides full-text access to the publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, journals, conference proceeding, and book codes for mechanical devices.
Date Coverage: 1960 to present
BioOne CompleteThis link opens in a new window82 full-text high-impact, bioscience research journals. This is an aggregation of high-impact, bioscience research journals. Currently it includes over 80,000 records from about 82 full-text
A collection of 230 peer-reviewed academic journals published by Cambridge University Press and containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas. All titles are accessible from volume one, issue one. Subjects covered include agriculture, architecture, biology, computer science, cultural studies, economics, engineering, history, language, mathematics, medicine, political sciences, psychology, social sciences and much more.
An online collection of scholarly journals published by Duke University Press. The collection includes 40 journals, all accessible from volume one, issue one. The database is browsable by titles and covers
a wide range of disciplines in humanities and social sciences. Sample
titles are American Literature, American Speech, Duke Mathematical Journal, Genre, Journal of Music Theory, Mediterranean Quarterly, and Modern Language Quarterly.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScience and Technoloy,754 of the titles are accessible from volume one, issue one. A full text journal package and searchable database. The collection is browsable by title journals or by subject and 754 of the titles are accessible from volume one, issue one. Articles are published by Elsevier Science, Academic Press, and other science publishers and societies. The database Included are the following subject fields: agricultural and biological sciences, arts & humanities, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, business, management, and accounting, chemical engineering, chemistry, civil engineering, computer science, decision sciences, earth and planetary sciences, economics, econometrics and finance, energy and power, engineering and technology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutics, physics and astronomy, psychology, and social science.
INFORMS PubsOnLineThis link opens in a new window12 journals in Business ans Techynology. Informs, 1952-
IOPscience JournalsThis link opens in a new windowOnline service and index for journal content published by the Institute of Physics. Contains more than 250,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. Includes links to related articles, references and citations; latest and most popular article listings; and news delivered from IOP's community websites.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowHighly selected Arts and Sciences, Business, Life Science from volume 1- Provides complete archives of core scholarly journals which have been digitized, starting from the very first issues. Date coverage of JSTOR is based on a "moving wall" of three to five years between the date of the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of the journal.
Oxford JournalsThis link opens in a new window40 titles from volume one, issue one to 1995. Covers a wide range of subject areas including economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences. The library is also subscribed to the Oxford Humanities Archive package that provides access to the full-text of
An archive of hundred of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. PAO is a growing archive and contains periodicals from the seventeenth, eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. The periodical archive is international in scope and provides access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas including architecture, archaeology, economics, education, Folklore, geography, history, law, literature, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, women's studies.
Project Muse JournalsThis link opens in a new windowHumanities and Social Sciences journals from scholarly and academic presses including John Hopkins University Press. 1957- An online collection of journals from scholarly and academic presses including John Hopkins University Press. It provides full-text access to arts, humanities, and social sciences in scholarly journals that are peer-reviewed.
Subject covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and many others.
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowRSC Journals provides full-text access to scholarly journals in the core chemical sciences published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Subjects include analytical science, biological chemistry, catalysis, chemical biology & medicinal chemistry, environmental science, food science, general chemistry, inorganic chemistry, materials chemistry, nanoscience, organic chemistry and physical chemistry.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowHumanities and Social Sciences, 295 titles are accessible from volume one. An online collection of peer review journals out of which 295 titles are accessible from volume one, issue one. The database is browsable by titles and four primary topics social science and humanities, health science, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, 115 journals from volume 1, 300 selected full text. A multidiciplinary database, providing access to selected full-text of over 300 journals published by Wiley & Sons and for which the library has subscription. 115 of the titles are accessible from volume one, issue one. Subjects covered include business, biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, life science, physics, psychology and more.