Use WorldCatto search the online catalog of 72,000 libraries around the world.
E-Books Packages at the Library
ACLS Humanities E-BookThis link opens in a new windowA digital collection of over 5,400 high quality e-books in the humanities and related social sciences, including art, film & media studies, history, literature, philosophy, religion, and women studies. These titles are recommended by scholars and learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS).
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Varies
Brill E-BooksThis link opens in a new windowCollection of electronic books from Brill focusing on Middle Eastern art, history, culture, language, Islamic studies, philosophy, theology, mysticism, sociology and political studies.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection
Cambridge Histories onlineThis link opens in a new windowAn e-book collection bringing together over 260 volumes from the Cambridge Histories series. Volumes are grouped into topics and cover over 15 different subject areas, including: American history, British history, economic history, general history, history of science, language and linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: Complete collection till end of 2021
Classic Arabic Texts OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOffers around 19,000 pages of classic Brill editions of Arabic texts in a full-text, searchable format, accessible from one single point of entry.
CATO includes the following titles:
Bibliotheca Geographorum Arabicorum (with indices and glossaries) edited by M.J. de Goeje and J.H. Kramers
De Goeje’s edition of al-Ṭabarī’s Taʾrīkh al-rusul wa l-mulūk
De Goeje’s edition of al-Balādhūrī’s Kitāb Futūḥ al-buldān
Origins of the Islamic State by Murgotten and Hitti, the English translation of al-Balādhūrī’s Kitāb Futūḥ al-buldān
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: Varies
Format: HTML
Features: Direct link to RefWorks (Citation Management Software)
Elsevier eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic books published by Elsevier serving a wide range of research needs in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection till 2019
KnovelThis link opens in a new windowA digital collection of engineering books selected from more than 30 leading publishers and professional associations. It contains hundreds of full text of reference works and handbooks as well as interactive tables, graphs and equations. Subjects covered include: chemical engineering, civil engineering, oil and gas engineering, environmental engineering and much more.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Varies
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc...
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1999 to present
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) BooksThis link opens in a new windowRSC Books provides in-depth, up-to-date and authoritative full-text access to scholarly books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry from 1968 to present. The collection covers a wide range of topics in chemistry, biochemistry, chemical biology, materials science and related fields.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1968- present
Sage KnowledgeThis link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias, books and videos from Sage publication.
The database allows users to search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as business, counseling, crime, education, health and social care, family studies, media, psychology, social issues and sociology.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1965 to present
Springer BooksThis link opens in a new windowA digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. It comprises professional books with in-depth knowledge, reference books, and textbooks. Subjects covered include Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection
