Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Theses in the Library
Order a copy of an AUB Thesis
AUB affiliates can download authorized theses for free on campus. For non-AUB users, to order a copy of a thesis or dissertation, please use the following form and email it to Document Delivery Services: firstname.lastname@example.org
Theses & Dissertations Worldwide
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities mainly in North America and Europe. With the new Open Access Publishing service the database provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1861 to present
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to thousand of citations from digital dissertations and theses. A significant number of these citations are available in full-text. NDLTD is dedicated to promoting the creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Citations are collected from hundreds of universities around the world.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and full-text.
Date Coverage: 1900 to present
Provides access to thousand of citations from digital dissertations and theses.
A significant number of these citations are freely available in full-text.
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Citations are collected from hundreds of universities around the world, as well as partner organizations, including the American Library Association, OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Proquest/UMI, and Theses Canada.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database indexing over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations and freely available online.
The full text of all papers lives on the original hosting site, usually the repository of the university that granted the degree.
Availability: Bibliographic citations linking to full-text
Date Coverage: 1966 to present
Al Manhal = المنهل This link opens in a new windowArabic database providing access to full-text searchable publications from the Arab world’s leading publishers, universities and research centers. Covers a wide range of topics: business, history, geography, Islamic studies, language and literature, political science, social sciences, science and technology. Includes books, journals, strategic studies, dissertations and videos.
Date Coverage: 1973 to present
Shamaa = شمعة This link opens in a new windowAn open access database of literature on education in Arab countries. It indexes books, peer reviewed articles, theses and dissertations, reports and conference proceedings in Arabic, English and French languages.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text
Date Coverage: 2007 - present
For more resources, see:
- Subject Databases
Open Access Theses
Find full-text theses published as open access:
Search by Geographic Areas