Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Med 1 and 2 Students

 

All databases in Medicine

Below are the most frequently used databases in Medicine:

  • ClinicalKey most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. It gives access to books, journals, videos, procedures, and images.
     
  • COCHRANE a collection of six databases that contains different types of independent high quality evidence for healthcare decision making.
     
  • EMBASE a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing articles from over 3,500 international journals and conference abstracts in different fields.
     
  • Medline A bibliographic database produced by the US National Library of Medicine. It indexes a large number of international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine. nursing, dentistry, veterinary, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences.
     
  • PubMed bibliographic database that provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals in different fields.
     
  • UpToDate is an Evidence-based clinical information resource authored by physicians, offering different levels of patient education and discussions of medical topics. It includes graphics, medical calculators, drug interaction databases and more.