LibGuides: Environmental Science: Books

Selected Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Bioethics Encyclopedic articles about basic concepts and interrelationships between ethical principles and the demands of scientific and technological innovations. Students and researchers will find the cross-referenced articles convenient to use for papers and assignments. The encyclopedia is a complete revision of the Dartmouth Medal-winning set first published in 1995.
Encyclopedia of Coastal Science
Encyclopedia of Earth comprehensive reference source on education. The fully revised edition offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features include 121 biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities; profiles of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text primary source documents including education related legislation, international treaties and testing methods.
Encyclopedia of Ecology The encyclopedia provides current and comprehensive information on the major fields of ecology. It includes over 500 detailed entries covering a wide range of topics such as behavioral ecology, ecological processes, ecological engineering, ecological indicators, ecosystems, general ecology, global ecology, human ecology, and more. Article text is supported by full-color photos, drawings, tables, and other visual material.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. More than 300 peer-reviewed articles cover concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
Environmental Encyclopedia The third edition of the Gale's Environmental Encyclopedia provides in depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Entries range from 100 to more than 2,000 words. Some are complemented by black-and-white photographs and diagrams. Each article is written in a non-technical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions wherever possible.

E-Books

Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog (AUBCAT)to locate books and other materials available at the University Libraries.

Browse by subjects such as:

E-References

Need background information in Environmental Science? use the following E-references:

Access Science is the online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology provides mathematics reference materials. It also includes articles, illustrations, updates on current research and discoveries, and related quality websites on countless topics including Geology.